2/15 Noogi - AMPS 389, +3 362, +6 351 +9 322

Helen + Noogi

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's post

Happy Caturday :cat:

As of last night I increased Noogi's dose to 0.75u and changed to TR.
So far results not what I expected :arghh:

I find it odd that he is so consistently high - pinks across the board last night and today so far.

I don't *think* I messed up his jab last night or this morning. And there doesn't seem to be anything the matter with him. Not sure what is happening?
 
I wonder if you’ll find you could use more insulin where you took reductions with SLGS and could have held with TR. Everything else good with him eating and all that? Come on down Noogs :bighug:
I do feel SLGS took his dose down rather quickly. But here we are.
He seems to be alright. Bit listless earlier, and he didn't eat much at lunch. But its a hot day here. I just offered him his food again and he ate it all and is now grooming, so nothing obviously wrong :)
 
You could be seeing new dose wonkiness. Give him time to settle into the dose. The good thing about TR, is that you can increase as early as after 6 cycles, if needed. :)

More on NDW here:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-dose-wonkiness-ndw-and-failed-reductions.46012/
New dose wonkiness !! :D
Thanks for that info. I did not know about it and it seems so counter-intuitive, but good to know it's a common pattern, and I agree that could be what is going on here. I hope so. Yes I just need to give him time.

The thing that is interesting to me is how steady he has been since the increase. Only ranged between 389 and 322. Very different to the ups and downs I was seeing the last fortnight or so. I don't know if its significant or not, but it is does seem interesting.
 
Hello Helen,
TR is wonderful. We held each cycle for 7 days - 14 cycles unless he earns a reduction by going low. And holding the cycle requires patience, it's not easy.
I strongly believe Noogi will get there eventually.
Just hang tight.
Best of luck!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hello Helen,
TR is wonderful. We held each cycle for 7 days - 14 cycles unless he earns a reduction by going low. And holding the cycle requires patience, it's not easy.
I strongly believe Noogi will get there eventually.
Just hang tight.
Best of luck!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks for the encouragement Ayda. Pasha's spreadsheet is an inspiration :bighug:
Hope Noogi can be so beautifully regulated in time.
For now I'd just like to see him out of the pinks!
 
Thanks for the encouragement Ayda. Pasha's spreadsheet is an inspiration :bighug:
Hope Noogi can be so beautifully regulated in time.
For now I'd just like to see him out of the pinks!
He will, in good time. Hold the dose for 14 cycles and see what happens. Follow the expert team's advice. You'll get there. I believe in you and your sweet Jude!
 
Back
Top