2/15 Muffin pmps 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
[urlhttp://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=88840]Last Condo I Can Find[/url]

So sorry for my absence. This cold hit me pretty hard on Tuesday, and I've been trying to rest as much as possible. I was shocked and deeply saddened to read of Moonie's passing and am holding Roni and Brad close in my heart. What an icon she was here in LL, and she will be sorely missed. I'm sure there have been other things I've missed, but that's the only condo I've seen so far. I'll try to get some visiting in today and get caught up.

ETA: OMG I now see Scrabble has crosssed the bridge as well. My deepest sympathies to Michelle and her family. What a sad sad week.

2/12 Recap:
amps 108 shot 1 drop
+3 129
+5 121
pmbg 109 skipped shot as I didn't feel I'd be able to monitor at all - just went to bed


2/13 Recap:
amps 288 I found french fries on the floor; shot 1 drop
+4 62 Fed LC
+8.25 92
pmps 92 shot 1 drop
+2.75 84


2/14 Recap:
amps 115 shot 1 drop
+3 114
+6 130 no contraband available, not sure what this was about
pmps 117 shot 1 drop
+2.5 95


2/15:
amps 111 shot 1 drop
+3.5 92


This morning Muffin wasn't begging for breakfast, until I actually got it and started serving it. She went outside and ate some grass before eating much. I went btb, and by +3.5 breffis was gone. I'm still having trouble sometimes with the pokies, and she's still crying occasionally when I shoot - this morning I thought she was going to try to bite me! All in all, (probably partially due to not feeling well myself) I'm feeling very ineffective and inept when it comes to Muffin's treatment. My poor baby. Her numbers are not what I've been expecting :shock: (big surprise there, huh?) and I'm still wavering between carrying on at the 1 drop, raising to .1u, and just starting a trial to see what happens. So I guess until I make a decision, we will carry on.
 
Re: 2/15 Muffin amps 111 +3.5 92

I hope you are feeling better now, Muffin is still looking great.

It has been a hard week in LL. Lyresa and KT lost civvie Nuisance too.

Then the board switch over. Any unsaved condos from Tuesday and Wednesday morning were lost when the switchover was completed. Love the new hosting company. Everything runs really well.
 
Re: 2/15 Muffin amps 111 +3.5 92

Yep, Ann just about summed up the week. It's been very sad. I think Muffin is looking pretty good. Don't be too hard on yourself, Anne. You're feeling lousy and probably taking care of the DGDs, and they've been sick too. Maybe Muffin needs just a little more time before she's ready to head back to her condo at the falls. Paws crossed.
Liz
 
Re: 2/15 Muffin amps 111 +3.5 92

It has been a very sad week. Lyresa also lost her Nuisance. :( My heart aches so much for them, and though I've lost fur babies in the past, I can't fathom losing my sugar baby.

Sounds like your Muffin is very in sync with you. Kismet is also very sensitive to our moods. DH is not as experienced as I am with pokies, and will complain at him when he senses he is nervous. I hope you are feeling better and have a great rest of the day!
 
Re: 2/15 Muffin amps 111 +3.5 92

Hi, Anne!
I hope you are on the mend. It's a nasty one going around ~ half of my class has been out due to fever/cough. It's tough seeing 3- to 5-year-olds so sick.
Muffin's numbers seem to be good! I'm sure she forgives you for taking care of yourself while you're recovering from your cold.

Feel better, Anne!
If there's anything you need, please let me know!

~Josie
 
Re: 2/15 Muffin amps 111 +3.5 92

Anne I hope you're feeling better. Don't be so hard on yourself. Sometimes those tests and shots are difficult, especially if we don't feel good. Muffin is looking really good.
 
Pmps 105. Feeling not so good again today - probably did too much yesterday. For tonight's shot, Muffin pulled away, flattened her ears, and squeezed her little eyes shut, like she smelled the insulin and didn't like it. So I had to grab her again to actually get the shot in. Hopefully it went. Thank you all for your kind words and support. Especially since I've been sick, I really haven't spent time with Muffin other than poking her, that's probably part of it, too. I'll have to work on that. I'm going to bring her up to my room tonight and see if she's up for some cuddles.
 
Hi Anne - thanks for visiting Mannie. It is so appreciated. I am sorry I haven't been able to visit much, time is so elusive for me. Muffin seems to have had a good day today. I am sorry you have been sick -I hope things are better this evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top