2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 +1 72 +2 46 +3 63 +4 93 +5 127 AM time?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/15 Mikey AMPS 271 +2 193 +4 106

Oh just LOOK at Mikey all decked out in blue and ALMOST green! Go baby Go!

Mikey's such a character - I love visiting your condo to see his latest antics...makes me smile.

HUGS!
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey AMPS 271 +2 193 +4 106

Hi guys .. sure would be nice if he ducked down just a wee bit more and hit some greens! But if not, these blues are lovely too .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey AMPS 271 +2 193 +4 106

PMPS 65?! Mikey, dude, what's up with that. I'm going to stall for at least 15 minutes and retest to see where he goes. But...when do I shoot? Even if he's going up, I've never shot under 100. Knowing Mikey's diving skills, should I wait for an 85? 90? Bite the bullet and shoot a 70 if he comes up? I can stall for up to an hour, but not much more as I have a horse show Saturday morning and can't shoot too late then. So, what to do? Eek!
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 65!! Stalling, but Help!!

OK, at +12.15, he's up to 87. I'm happy he's rising! Should I wait another 15 and get one more test before I feed and shoot, just to make sure I didn't get meter variance?
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 65!! +12.15 87 Stalling, but Help!!

I have most of a vial of strips, plus four unopened vials of 50. If I need more than that we're screwed! I have gravy food and Karo as well. I'll go ahead and test one more time at 7:30. If he's still going up, I'll shoot at least a BCS dose. I'm thrilled with these numbers, just concerned as it's the first time! He did awesome when I shot a very slightly reduced dose at 103 the other night!
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 65!! +12.15 87 Stalling, but Help!!

Just an FYI, it's usually best to not stall AND shoot a reduced dose. The stalling acts like a dose reduction. If you do both, it has double the impact. However, if you're really nervous about shooting, I understand.
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 65!! +12.15 87 Stalling, but Help!!

At 7:30 he was at 89. I shot a skinnier dose than I meant to accidentally; I actually lost a drop trying to get the air out of the syringe, and I went with that. I called it a .2, probably somewhere between .15 and .2. It was definitely more than a .1. I'll make sure I get a +1 and go from there!

On another note, I did feed a lower LC breakfast than usual (Listed in J&B as 0 but I'm a bit skeptical of THAT). He usually gets FF 3-5%...could that have made THAT big a difference? He was higher than he's been in over a month this morning though he was at 106 at his usual nadir, so tonight's numbers were a complete shock!
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 First time shooting green!

i would doubt that this morning's breakfast would have an impact on numbers 12 hours later, but perhaps . . . you'll never know, i suppose.

BUT - WAHOO on shooting green!

Cute-courage_demotivational_posters_of_may284.jpg-.jpg
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 First time shooting green!

+1 72 Gave Mikey his 2nd dinner; hopefully that will keep him slow!
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 First time shooting green! +1 72

Well done Amy :mrgreen: I've only shot Vyktor green once so far and with great excitement but that was the end of the greens for that cycle :YMSIGH:

Julie - I would like to see the next photo after that one - I wonder if kitty made it or had a bath instead???
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 First time shooting green! +1 72

+2 46 Gave a little HC gravy mixed with his 3rd dinner and will test again
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 +1 72 +2 46

Great BOS shooting, Amy! looks like mr. Mikey has earned a reduction and needs a little extra food to bring him up to the 50s to surf. Great job.
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 +1 72 +2 46

+2.5 holding steady at 46. Gave a taste more HC and a teaspoon of LC.
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 +1 72 +2 46 +2.5 46

+3 63 I gave a little LC to encourage a surf as the HC wears off. Should I retest in an hour now, or get another in 30?

Also, as far as dose reduction...should I shave the .25 down to like .2 or all the way back to .1? Other than tonight, he's shown no indication that one was warranted (I was actually contemplating an increase), and tonight was so weird. Should I reduce now and then back up in 3 days if is nadirs aren't as good?
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 +1 72 +2 46 +2.5 46 +3 63 Now What?

While 63 is a safe number, we don't know what he'll do when the HC wears off. I like to get two rising numbers before I go to every hour. I'd recommend you shave to a sk .25u. How does that sound?
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 +1 72 +2 46 +2.5 46 +3 63 Now What?

In my humble intermediate learner opinion, you should keep retesting every 30 mins till you get 2 readings in a row that are not due to the HC food.


I would think you would go to .20 units since he earned a reduction with that 46 tonight.
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 +1 72 +2 46 +2.5 46 +3 63 Now What?

Amy --

This is your call. I would probably test in 30 min. just so I had a sense of where things were going but you know Mikey best.
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 +1 72 +2 46 +2.5 46 +3 63 Now What?

+3.5 80 Oops, might have overdone the HC. I'll get a +4 and then a +5 unless he drops again.

So, for his dose in the AM...obviously I can't cut him by .25 since that's all he gets, and normally I would agree that .2 was plenty...but that's what he got tonight. OTOH, his daytime cycles have not been as good as his PM's anyway, so...still not sure what to do.
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 +1 72 +2 46 +2.5 46 +3 63 Now What?

Great job Amy! Listen to the experts, they got me through it twice. One thing to remember is that to test a lot and I didn't feel comfortable until I cleared the 16 hour mark. I also took notes of everything I did, so I would know for next time…

Good luck! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 +1 72 +2 46 +3 63 +3.5 80 Dosecreas

Amy one more thing, the next day, after I thought Daphne was safe, she had 80's, AMPS 87, but at +2 (second day) she had a 41! I was told by our experts here, that the "shed" still had some of her old dose yet, but then it cleared and she was up again in the 60's, 70's. So if you can check a lot tomorrow AM too.
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 +1 72 +2 46 +3 63 +3.5 80 Dosecreas

Amy....his numbers tonite are from the .25u dose. iMHO you should shave the dose.....if he's held reductions well, take him to .1u. If he hasn't the try the .2 which would be like a sk.25u.
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 +1 72 +2 46 +3 63 +3.5 80 Dosecreas

+4 93. I'll get a +5 and by then we should be safely past nadir.

I'll squeeze him down a drop tomorrow to like .15 or .2 and see what that brings. I'm not really happy about it as he's only had three green daytime cycles this month...should I drop him for 3 days and then right back up as long as he does what i think he will and have higher cycles? He hasn't been over 200 except at preshot all month long and I was so happy with that!
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 +1 72 +2 46 +3 63 +4 93 Dosecrease?

If he goes into high, non bounce numbers, then you could take him up after six cycles. Best to take it a cycle at a time and see what he does.
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 +1 72 +2 46 +3 63 +4 93 Dosecrease?

+5 127 so headed up fast..darn it. I feel like this is a bit of a setback...such great numbers (first green PS) and now a decrease.

Also in the AM, if I shot a half hour late tonight, at 7:30, is it ok to back up to 7:20 tomorrow AM and so on, so he's back on track by the weekend, or should I wait longer?
 
Re: 2/15 Mikey PMPS 89 +1 72 +2 46 +3 63 +4 93 +5 127 AM t

If you only shot 1/2 hour late then shoot at 7:15 tomorrow morning and 7 tomorrow night to put you back on track or shoot tomorrow morning at 7:30 and tomorrow night at 7 pm.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top