2/15 Michelangelo AMPS 214, +7/284

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

I still don't know what's going on with his numbers, but the last few cycles have looked really great...until today's. It looks like another fur shot, but there's no way he's getting this many fur shots after months of me not giving fur shots. I didn't all of a sudden forget how to do it, which is why I suspect it's the Lantus Potency waning?

Any ideas? Suggestions?
 
Do you use the vials or the pens? I used to use the vials and found that the potency would wear off quicker than it should. I switched to the pens and that has been a god send. Could be the insulin as if you don't think you are getting fur shots (you would know) then it could be.

Jo
 
It's the intermittent flat, yellow cycles that keep popping up. It's like sometimes he gets insulin and he's got some pretty blues and then other times, he's just yellow all cycle long, like a fur shot.

I'm using a vial that I bought back in the middle of October. It's not cloudy or anything, but I don't know if it can still lose potency and cause the "wonkiness" that I normally only see when I increase his dose. I got another prescription last week from the vet for the pens, but haven't had time to get it filled yet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top