2/15 Michael pmps 325 +2 324

Status
Not open for further replies.

Paula

Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...308-7-277-pmps-347-2-406.133096/#post-1372635
Still in the pink:arghh: (amps 379) maybe the bounce is clearing. That would be nice since this dose dosen't seem to be working. If I end up increasing do I increase to 1.25u ( this was the last good dose where I saw a lot of blues & greens) or do I increase to 1.0u. The .75u that he is on now seems to be a failed reduction.:( Please look at M's SS.
Thanks a bunch
Paula (Michael's Mom)
 
I would wait the 6 cycles after the last green cycle, and then if he doesn't have any more greens, then go up by 0.25 and try 1.00 unit again. If you went right from 0.75 to 1.25, you would be giving him a huge increase.
 
I would wait the 6 cycles after the last green cycle, and then if he doesn't have any more greens, then go up by 0.25 and try 1.00 unit again. If you went right from 0.75 to 1.25, you would be giving him a huge increase.
Thanks, Dyana
I will do that. Don't understand why protocol says if a reduction fails, go back to the last good dose.
Michael sends purrs & meows to Ginger, Jackson and of course, you:cat:
 
In the red. (amps 3.5 438) This dose is not working.:( Michael is acting kinda off. He ate his regular food, but won't eat his treats which he loves. Hope he will be o.k.
Worried Mommabean
 
I hope he's feeling a bit off just because of the higher numbers.
Today is the 6th cycle after the last greens. I suppose doing an increase at PMPS doesn't work for you, as you have a harder time doing night time tests?
Come on down, Michael, nice and easy, now.
 
I hope he's feeling a bit off just because of the higher numbers.
Today is the 6th cycle after the last greens. I suppose doing an increase at PMPS doesn't work for you, as you have a harder time doing night time tests?
Come on down, Michael, nice and easy, now.
Thanks for the reply.
I'm going to increase pmps to 1u. I will test at pmps +2 after the increase.
 
Your spreadsheet says that you think you did a furshot on the morning of the 13th. How certain are you of that? Fur shots can also cause icky numbers. If you a fur shot that morning, then you need to reset the cycle counter to one after the fur shot (night of the 13th) and today would just be cycle 4. You should wait 6 cycles after a fur shot before increasing.
 
Still stuck in that stinky pink. (pmps 325):( Michael is O.K. He is back to acting normal. He ate his treats and wanted more. I will test @ +2 . I gave 1u @ pmps. Hope he has better #'s.:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top