2/15 Maki, AMPS 233, PMPS 216, +2 207

Why might she be dropping so much ? I am still working on understanding the physiology.

The food change is taking a little time to affect her numbers. That is why. You may have to further reduce the dose if she is seeing green after that skip last night. Let's see how this cycle goes.
 
Big drop but now surfing. What you do tonight will depend on the rest of this cycle, the PMPS, and your ability to test. Would changing your shot time allow you to stay up later at night or is that not possible?
 
I understand that. We are finally seeing the food change making an impact. What time do you get up in the morning?
 
Ok, I realize we Or I have been dodging around this and maybe explaining will help. I am disabled. I sleep in short groups of 2-6 hours as I can. The Challenge is keeping a regular schedule. My disease dictates when I can eat, sleep, etc. Thus why I am a part time worker from home. I was fortunate to find a company willing to hire a disabled worker and that they would not require me to work regular hours. So much of what I think we have had to 'dance around' is that I sleep more than other people and rely on my partner to transport the kitty to me for testing depending on where she is in the house. I am not always able to walk to her.
 
So you really can’t change your shot time. You already shoot at 7:15. Good to know.

We just need to work around this. I think tonight you should shoot .50 . Also will Maki eat from a timed feeder? It can be set to go off while you sleep and close 2 hours before shot time.
 
yes, I have a 5 compartment feeder. Can set that up (well partner can), but I have only used it with dry food in the compartments. Maki knows when it makes noise it means food!!!!!

So yes, the morning timing has dictated the shot time. By the time my partner gets me up, and settled to start work it's generally 7:30, thus Maki had been eating at 7:15 EST and getting her insulin then.

Ok, so tonight go down to .50 U, correct?
 
yes, I have a 5 compartment feeder. Can set that up (well partner can), but I have only used it with dry food in the compartments. Maki knows when it makes noise it means food!!!!!

So yes, the morning timing has dictated the shot time. By the time my partner gets me up, and settled to start work it's generally 7:30, thus Maki had been eating at 7:15 EST and getting her insulin then.

Ok, so tonight go down to .50 U, correct?


Yes. You can put wet food in the auto feeder and put ice packs under. Using it will help a lot and also make sure the amps is not food influenced. You are doing great.

I wrote this hours ago but forgot to hit send. :banghead:
 
Ice packs. There we go. I couldn't figure out how to keep it fresh.

Maki just galloped into the room! We know when she trots or gallops that she is happy. Then we cheer , 'kitty!' and she comes in for loving.

Ok testing again +4. Didn't do as many today as she is growling more with each stick. Poor girl.
 
Ice packs. There we go. I couldn't figure out how to keep it fresh.

Maki just galloped into the room! We know when she trots or gallops that she is happy. Then we cheer , 'kitty!' and she comes in for loving.

Ok testing again +4. Didn't do as many today as she is growling more with each stick. Poor girl.

You tested the perfect number of times today.
 
Back
Top