2/15 Maggie PMPS 145; +3 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
2/14 Maggie

Thursday
AMPS 175
+3 84
+4 82
130
PMPS 188
+3 126

Good Morning ~O) and TGIF! It looks like Mags had a nice surf last night. I bet I missed some greens. Thanks Angela & Blackie for your visit last evening and for the encouragement. I really appreciate it.
Mags is almost back to her original dose before the Megacolon diagnosis. This is the end of week two on Orbax for her kidney infection, and four more weeks to go. The Orbax seems to agree with her, paws and fingers crossed. She returns to this same Vetty March 8 for a recheck. Her increased renal values really scared me until he said he expects they will go down once her infection starts to clear.
Everything else seems okay, appy better today. No prezies for Detective Poo's report, but we're not expecting any today, as Mags just had a two days in a ro, with yesterday's prezzies as a Valentine present for the Bean. :lol: Mannie, can't wait for my coffee fix today; my door is wide open.

My heart and prayers go out to Roni & Brad today with the loss of sweet Moonie.
 
Re: 2/15 Maggie AMPS 141

Miss Maggie is showing you some very lovely #s! I hope that she did surf nicely in the :mrgreen:s for you last night, and I'm sorry to hear that you may have missed them. Continuing to send tons of healing vines, and positive thoughts for you both, and am still wishing, and hoping for Maggie to make a full and speedy recovery. {{{{{{{{{{ANN & MAGGIE}}}}}}}}}} Thank you for visiting our condo this morning. Blackie and I appreciate it. :-D
 
Re: 2/15 Maggie AMPS 141

Beautiful start for Maggie today! How exciting on the dose. She isn't letting that mega colon slow her down. Have a wonderful day Ann!
 
Re: 2/15 Maggie AMPS 141

Nice start and lovely report for Maggie. Exciting that you're almost back down to her old pre-megacolon dose! Keep feeling good, MaggieGirl!!!

Have a great day, Ann!
 
Re: 2/15 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 60

+3 60

The Valentines presents continie! I just did a btd for 20 minutes and was going to sleep longer but glad I got up to see this pretty green.

Angela, thank you for the healing vines. I should just get up after the +3 and get another poke just to see what Mags does at night. Thanks again.

Melissa, thanks and yes I'd say very close to her former dose. TWC says 78 degrees later today. :-D

Amy, thanks on Mags. Was just thinking of you as I may hit Trader Joe's today. I haven't been there in some time.
 
Re: 2/15 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 60; +4 43

+4 43

Not quite +4 but close enough! I think Mags is wanting a reducie. :mrgreen: I've been feeding Cowboy Cookout, which I thought previously was causing a spike.

Thanks Josie for your visit. I think it's time for Mags to come up!
 
Re: 2/15 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 60; +4 43

Umm... Yeah. I definitely agree with you on getting her #s raised. :lol: Silly Maggie!!! Are you going to keep your Momma Bean on her toes today? If so, you're doing a mighy fine job of it, lil girl! :lol: Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/15 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 60; +4 43

Woah, Miss Mags! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Hi Ann, looks like you're not going very far, this morning. What a way to start the day. :mrgreen:

Have a wonderful day.....if you get out. :lol:
 
Re: 2/15 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 60; +4 43

Hi Ann,

Maggie doesn't want you to go to Trader Joe's today!! She's got other ideas. Don't worry about her, though. The LagoonMeister will make sure that she surfs safe! :smile: How wonderful that she is almost back to her pre-megacolon dose. Hoping for continued good results with the Orbox.

Have a fine day,

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/15 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 60; +4 43; +4.5 69

Whew!! This was a challenge getting her to eat after the 43. When this low, Mags doesn't seem to want food. She'll eat in the 60's and 70's, but not 40's! I had to open three different flavors. I may still need to open FF T&G!

Angela, I guess our discussing her pre-megacolon dosing made her decide to drop even lower, just showing off for us! :lol:

Barb, it's such a nice day here I had planned on an early start. I guess Mags nixed that one. Here she is enjoying a nice nap on the recliner footstool with three plates of food. Nice life, huh! :-D

Thanks Ella on the Orbax. Mags is looking forward to spending time with Rusty at the Green Lagoon.
 
Re: 2/15 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 60; +4 43; +4.5 69; +5 99

+5 99

Oh very well done Mags!! She came up pretty much on her own, with very little food. I guess she just wasn't hungry and had a fair amount of food up until the +3! I still may be able to get an early start if i can get my act together. We have such a terrible parking issue here that if I don't get home at a reasonable hour, there's only street parking :? and it's a distance from my apartment.
 
Re: 2/15 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 60; +4 43; +4.5 69; +5 99

Hi Ann. Happy to see Maggie brought her numbers out of that 40s range. She certainly is looking good. I hope she took her surfing things to the lagoon with her.

Have a nice day.
 
Re: 2/15 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 60; +4 43; +4.5 69; +5 99; +9 1

+9 127

Mags had a nice slide (or slidage as Ann & Tess call it)! :-D I had to give a friend a ride to PT and then I did a little shopping until she was done. When I came home, Mags was all curled up in a ball and didn't even bat an eye. She's very loopy when she gets to a the 40ish numbers. I'm thinking of giving her a drop decrease. She had a 46 on February 6. It's two numbers under 50 vs. waiting for the third. I know I may have missed some greens as I can't stay up late nights. Any thoughts.
 
Re: 2/15 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 60; +4 43; +4.5 69; +5 99; +9 1

What a nice mornig for Miss Maggie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: It's great to hear her dose is almost back to pre dx. I'm on the conservative side for reducies, It's been over a week since the last under 40, I'd wait for a third. If they were really close together I'd go for it, but not when there is that much time in between. Just my humble opinion.
 
Re: 2/15 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 60; +4 43; +4.5 69; +5 99; +9 1

Our special Zener protocol is 2 times under 50 and we shave by a drop. He seems to hold those fairly well. Detective Poo will be back tomorrow. Nice greens. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 2/15 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 60; +4 43; +4.5 69; +5 99; +9 1

Beautiful numbers! Good luck on a reducie. May she surf safely tonight and let you get some rest :D
 
Re: 2/15 Maggie PMPS 145

PMPS 145

Not a bad number, but I did let her eat just recently when she was hungry, as she was looking so loopy and not eating much after the 43!

Ann & Tess, thanks for your thoughts. I was thinking she probably drops at night after the +3 and I miss it, but I have no way of knowing for sure. I guess it would be good for her to stay longer in healing numbers.

Liz, I do remember your protocol is for two under 50 with Zener holding the dose well.

Courtney and Kismet, thanks for visiting Maggie. Thanks on her having a nice, safe surf. Normally, it's easy to bring her up, as she's carb sensitive. She came up well on her own this morning.
 
Nice greens for Maggie today and this evening. I didn't give Furball the reduction she earned the other day on the SLGS Protocol because I want her to get used to blues and greens for a while. I'm hoping if I wait and take the reduction later, it will hold.
 
Wow...what a day for Mags! It's hard to say about whether or not to reduce. I've reduced Trix with and without following the "three drops" rule, depending on how early in the cycle she dropped low. Mags is obviously on the path for a reducie, though!!!

And yes...I'm off to Trader Joe's after work tomorrow :lol: !
 
Hi Ann - sorry to miss you today - and for such a late post. The day got away from me as all DGS days do.... What a nice day for Maggie. LOVE the greens! Good luck with the dosecrease if you decide to go ahead with it. You know her best.

I hope you day has been a good one!
 
Looking cute in those greens, Miss Maggie!!! :mrgreen: Keep up those pretty numbers! Hope you guys have a wonderful, snuggly night! Sleep well I-)
 
Thanks Deborah, Carla, Amy, Helen, and Michelle for the visits and so sorry I missed you. I was going to check back on, but sleep overcame me. Yes, she sure did have a nice day and loved the Green Lagoon.

I ended up taking the decrease, but not intentionally. I had the hardest time geting the drops right with eyeballing where the line fell on the MJ's. :?
I haven't ordered the calipers yet, as I was waiting for a reimbursement from my pet insurance.

Someone here mentioned the calipers only work with the Tuermos, is that right? I'm used to the Monojects, and the price is right with them.
 
Lovely :mrgreen: :mrgreen: today for Miss Maggie. Congrats on getting back to the pre Dx dose. That is so good to see. :-D

I use calipers with BD syringes. The numbers I use may be different than others would on another brand, but this way I'm consistent across different boxes of syringes.
 
I use calipers with Relion syringes. When I first started using the calipers, I took a sryinge with a good zero line and wrote down the measurements for each dose I could think of that Furball might need. I'm sure my measurements are different then other people with different syringes, but they are consistent for Furball. The important thing is getting a consistent dose. It is amazing how off the syringes are when you start measuring with calipers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top