2/15 Jackson AMPS 160 +2 170 +3 130 +5 <70 +6 79 +9 254 PMPS 366 +4 313 +6 295

Skye & Jackson

Member Since 2022
Thank you Carla. Jackson did strike greens, somewhere below 70 (my cousin does not do ear testing, and Libre hit LO). However, she then panicked and fed him a whole can of HC, plus treats. He hung on to the greens for somewhere around an hour, then instead of surfing, shot up rapidly (thank you carbs plus liver…). So back in yellows now. Hopefully not going to rise too much more though… we shall see I guess.

If I were home, I would have liked to have given him more time in green (or even blue). I would have also liked to have seen what effect having some carbs with breakfast had on numbers and duration of said green/blue run. However, I was not home… oh well.

But he did earn a reduction!
 
Last edited:
It helps that she works from home. Still, sometimes she’s on phone calls or meetings and can’t check him very often. Some days though, especially if he’s running lower and I specifically ask, she or sometimes my aunt can help scan the Libre and feed. And yes that IS a big help and relief.
 
Back
Top