2/15 Elian AMPS 417; 389 +2

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/15 Elian AMPS 417

It's called a bounce - he reacted to the increased dose and bounced. Hopefully, this will even out this or by next cycle.

Don't worry, it happens - Caryl's Alex is a great example of a bouncy kitty.
 
Re: 2/15 Elian AMPS 417

Hope the bounce clears soon and Elian finds his way to flatter cycles. Have a great Friday!
 
Re: 2/15 Elian AMPS 417

Keep up the great work -- hopefully Elian will reward all your patience with some flat cycles! ;-)
 
Thanks everybody - I really do appreciate the input and encouragement. I am p-a-t-i-e-n-t-l-y waiting for the days of smoothe surfing!
 
Re: 2/15 Elian AMPS 417

Hillary & Maui said:
It's called a bounce - he reacted to the increased dose and bounced. Hopefully, this will even out this or by next cycle.

Don't worry, it happens - Caryl's Alex is a great example of a bouncy kitty.


Alex was a different kind of bouncy...He bounced from red to green and back within a cycle. I looked back at at first spreadsheet and he never really stayed high for that long unless he was sick. He just bounced around and couldn't ever go the distance except for a very short time. It's funny to me how Elian responds to a new dose immediately then goes back up and pretty much stays there. Hoping for a dose that will start to flatten him out soon. Hoping this is the one <sigh>
 
More like frustrating than upsetting. I hate not being in control! Or at least not being able to get him in control. And it's hard to tell if he's miserable or not. He's not like my others who run around the house, bounce off the walls, climb up onto my pot shelves, etc. he's always been laid back, sits on the sidelines or sleeps a lot. He's no different now! But I was hoping that maybe getting him in control might perk him up at least a little bit. Fingers crossed.
 
Susie and Elian said:
More like frustrating than upsetting. I hate not being in control! Or at least not being able to get him in control. And it's hard to tell if he's miserable or not. He's not like my others who run around the house, bounce off the walls, climb up onto my pot shelves, etc. he's always been laid back, sits on the sidelines or sleeps a lot. He's no different now! But I was hoping that maybe getting him in control might perk him up at least a little bit. Fingers crossed.

If he's ALWAYS been laid back he's still going to be. Elian didn't always have diabetes, Susie...this is recent. Regulation is going to make him feel better..not change his personality...not if he's always been a laid back kinda guy. Know what I mean? :razz:
 
Oh I know - what I meant is that he's been even more laid back and sleepy, cuddly, clingy. Hopefully he'll feel a bit better and move around a little more, if that makes any sense. He hardly ever goes to his favorite chair in the house to sleep any more - he stays in my room or on the patio. He's just not himself but its not drastic/more noticeable like it would be in my other three.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top