2/15 DAVIDSON disregard this post, messed up

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
Morning........Davidson's been really consistent the past few days so I have not posted a Condo, but have been updating his SS

Yesterday's Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=113663

AMPS 55

Lowest to date and just gave him the usual shot and will watch and monitor him all day today since he's very low. Maybe, just maybe he will reach the <50 target and all signs show he just might. it's all up to him!!

I'll test at +1, +3 and if anyone thinks I should test more often then please let me know.

Enjoy your Saturday!

Shawna
 
Re: 2/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55 All Time Low

If it were me, I'd get a test at +0.5, +1, and if he's dropping at +1.5, etc.

FYI, you'll want to reduce Davidson's dose tonight. If a kitty is consistently in mostly normal (i.e., below 120) numbers for a week, you can reduce the dose. Today is 7 days. Congrats!
 
Re: 2/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55 All Time Low

Hi Sienne;

I will test as you mentioned..............also, Davidson had some days higher then 120 although majority was less so is is still OKAY to reduce the dose? Is it not better to reduce in the morning when I am around and can watch and test hourly then at night when I'm supposed to be sleeping? Reducing the dose is going to make his numbers higher so I guess it's okay as he will get used to the lower dose and we start the cycle again

Oh - do I reduce .25 to be at 2.5 or reduce .50 to be at 2.25?

Thanks

Shawna
 
Re: 2/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55 All Time Low

As long as the majority of the numbers are below 120, you're good to reduce. In general, all reductions are 0.25u.

He's looking great!!
 
Re: 2/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55 All Time Low + .5 60 +1 66

UPDATE: + .5 60 +1 66

I have some time now until the dose kicks in so will take a couple hours to do things and then test again at +4

Thanks

Shawna
 
Re: 2/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55 All Time Low + .5 60 +1 66

Shawna

I'd be getting a +2. It's the lowest number you've ever shot and you don't know what he might do. He looks like his depot might be full. There is also not much of a food spike. I would be monitoring more today at least until you see him flat and he's past onset and nadir.
 
Re: 2/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55 All Time Low + .5 60 +1 66

update:

+2.5 61
+3 60

will test at +4

He's doing well, and just sleeping in the sun but nothing out of the ordinary

Shawna
 
Re: 2/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55 + .5 60 +1 66 +3 60

Perfect. Nice and flat. This just gives you some data for lower numbers.

Great job shooting today!
 
Re: 2/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55 + .5 60 +1 66 +3 60

looking good!

here's your last condo Feb 13 It's helpful to link them in the first post so if someone needs to go backwards to see what advice has already been given, or any other important information, it's easy to do.

enjoy your saturday with Davidson's surf party! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55 + .5 60 +1 66 +3 60

Looking GREAT in GREEN!!!!

Great shooting today too! It's nerve-wracking the first few times you shoot low, but looks like Davidson is doing really fantastic so far!

Congratulations on the reduction too! If he can maintain mostly normal numbers for another week, he'll earn another reduction!
 
Re: 2/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55 + .5 60 +1 66 +3 60

Thanks..........sorry, I forgot to post the previous condo and will go and do it........

update: +4 66 + 5.5 80

I guess consistent close numbers is good to have and tonight will be doing the reduction and assume he will start to go higher again until he gets used to the new dose and the depot empties.

Back to Olympics......

Shawna
 
Re: 2/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55 + .5 60 +1 66 +3 60

we never expect the numbers to go higher after a dose decrease. the point is that his pancreas looks to be healing, so it would "make up the difference" and the numbers will hopefully stay the same as they are today.

that's what we're looking for - same solid greens that you are having now.

you are in a phase needing lots of vigilance for him. i'm glad you're being so consistent in monitoring him - some people get complacent and you just can't at this phase, just for safety.
 
Re: 2/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55 + .5 60 +1 66 +3 60

Thanks Julie........I guess I'll see the new numbers tonight once the decrease starts..........for some reason I thought they would go up, but makes sense to stay the same hence the decrease.

Davidson got a stuffed Gecko for being good, and he's since torn it apart..........so much for rewards but fun to watch him play with his new toy while it lasted.
 
Re: 2/15 DAVIDSON PMPS 4.7

Well, just gave Davidson his first reduced shot of 2.5u and will see how he reacts to that over night and tomorrow.

Rgds

Shawna
 
Re: 2/15 DAVIDSON PMPS 85 + 4 88

Hi..........

Question - I dropped Davidson's dose the other day and just wondering if he drops to <50 do I still reduce the dose or do I leave him on this dose for 5-7 days? He's been under 100 since the reduction and if this continues I'm not sure if I follow the same protocol

Thanks and hope you all had a great Sunday!

Shawna
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top