2/15 Cinco PMPS 239 +3 241 +6 296

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
2/14 Recap:
2.5 units bid
AMPS: 256
AM+3: 204
AM+6: 156
PMPS: 256
PM+3: 261
PM+: 294

Yesterday's Condo

Look who thinks he's in Acapulco! Didn't expect that, after last night's possible fur shot (DH says he didn't smell anything or feel wetness on fur, but the numbers are suspicious). Good appetite this am, as always, and nice, firm, stinky poo (there we go again with the poo/vomit storyline - more on that later). There are a couple of drops of AB left in the bottle, so he'll get those tomorrow, and then he's done FOR SURE with that. He did some more talking yesterday evening, not about anything in particular, but it's so nice to hear him again as I think that means he's feeling better. :-D

It was Sasha's turn to waste a plate of perfectly good cat food. I don't think it was a scarf and barf. I think her tummy was already upset because she was hesitant about eating and only ate about 1/3 of her breakfast. Then she lost it in several locations on the bedroom carpet. :o I'm thinking about giving her some pepcid as a preventative, since she does this often and we've never tried any meds for it. Does that sound like a good idea? I thought I had some left from when Kisa was on it last year, but I can't find it, so I'll pick some up today.

The gelcaps came yesterday and I had the brilliant idea to fill them with Forti Flora for Harvey. :idea: It worked like a charm - I put them in pill pockets and he inhaled them! The only problem is that they are so tiny, one packet of Forti Flora fills four #3 and two #4! Not that he minds - I gave him half this morning and will give him the other half tonight. I decided to try it with the Allerplex for Sasha, since she doesn't seem to like the taste as much as Minka does, but it's a moister powder and the tiny funnel I'm using gets plugged up with it. I'm going to look around and see if I can find a slightly bigger funnel - it can't be much bigger, as the capsules are so tiny. This is all pretty challenging for me with my arthritic fingers, but I'll muddle through. I'm just excited to have found a way to get the meds into the cats that doesn't involve wrestling! :lol: Once I get the funnel issue resolved, I'm going to have a session of capsule filling and get a bunch done in advance so I don't have to take the time before each dose to do it.

More daffodils bloomed in the back yard this morning - we're up to seven with one half-way open. I haven't been out front yet to see the progress there. So lovely to see their sunny yellow faces! (Sorry to those of you on the east coast - I don't mean to rub it in). :-D

Sending healing vines to all in need, especially Dyana!
 
Re: 2/15 Cinco AMPS 302 +4 103

Wow, Cinco. Almost to the lagoon today! Maybe later? ;-) Chyna is in blue today so far to hang with you a bit, surprising her bean very much after the skipped shot :o .

I'm glad your gelcaps came and are working! Too bad the FF takes up so many of them, it looks like such a small packet! I have some of sizes 3, 4, and 5. The 5 are perfect for a 1/4 pepcid. I also have some huge ones from the health food store (#0) but I don't think a cat could get that down!

Sorry about the pukus, again! I don't know much about pepcid in cats other than for CKD. I wonder if slippery elm bark would help? Just a random thought...again, I've only used it for CKD.

If you really want to get technical, you can buy a capsule machine :-D Some of them are ok priced...but they look hard to me :? http://www.capsuline.com/capsule_filling_machines.html#.Uv_O3_ldUpg

Enjoy the daffodils for me, and have a good Caturday Tricia!
 
Re: 2/15 Cinco AMPS 302 +4 103

Cinco is looking really good. I like the 103 at + 4. I am glad that the gel caps are working for you.

Sorry about all the vomit again. Hope Sasha' stomach will settle.
 
Re: 2/15 Cinco PMPS 239

Thanks for stopping by, Catherine and Carla.

Sasha recovered just fine and eventually ate the rest of her breakfast without incident.

Rachel, you are awesome! How do you find all this stuff? I'm going to get one of those machines as soon as I figure them out. The site you sent me doesn't explain very well how they work and how you choose which one to get - since I have both #4 and #3 capsules, can I use the #4 one for both? I'm going to do more research.

I'm liking the PMPS tonight, and Cinco is still talking up a storm. Feeling positive (anti-jinx) :-D
 
Re: 2/15 Cinco PMPS 239

I'm glad to help :-D . I couldn't find a very detailed description either, but maybe they have a manual somewhere to send or find, and maybe there are better ones on other sites too. I just spend a lot of time looking at cat stuff online I guess :lol: . I'm glad Sasha is better :cool: . And Cinco, looking handsome in yellow (with Chyna again, almost the same PMPS!). Maybe we can all hang on the blue floor later? ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top