2/15 Chyna PMPS 241 +2 253 +3.6 196

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Good Morning, everyone! I was assuming today would be higher, so yellow isn't too bad...we will see what the day brings. Last night I probably should have shot a half dose but with subqs needing to be done that usually brings her BG down and depot with her still dropping just before +11 I skipped the PM shot...I'm assuming there will be some wonkiness since we started the reducie today too :roll: :lol: . Thanks for visiting us last night, Marje, Julie and Tricia, and for the advice. Yesterday: Chyna 2/14

I have a much happier cat this morning...probably because we had less poking so far and the low greens she seemed to be sleepy @-) .
She was in her testing spot, alert and waiting for breffis :-D . I am a much happier bean today too, we got the delayed subqs done last night and I got some sleep, plus IBS seems better and I am relieved to not have a dropping like a stone cat :-D . At least I think I don't :o .

I could use a bit more sleep, but I didn't go btb as I wanted to run out and get that shopping/errands done that Chyna vetoed yesterday ;-). All done and home by 9:30am! Yay! Chyna was of course eating her 9am meal when I walked in, so I am waiting and will do a +4 shortly. She is cuddled up with her nanner right now, purring :razz:

On the agenda today: housework and laundry, so I can enjoy the rest of my days off without thinking about that! I bought a swiffer wetjet this morning and an excited to try it out (yep, I have NO life to be excited for that ohmygod_smile ). Have a great Caturday, LL!
 
Re: 2/15 Chyna AMPS 275 +4 183

Nice start to the day for Chyna, despite the skipped shot. Cinco just stepped down to the blue floor to see her, so maybe they can take the next step together. :mrgreen:

So glad you got a good night's sleep and the IBS is better. That is no fun at all. I'm borderline IBS, whatever that means (although I think it's more of a lactose sensitivity because I've been doing a lot better since I cut down on dairy and take lactase), so I know how unpleasant and inconvenient it can be.

Yay for getting errands done nice and early. Have fun with the housework and laundry ;-) . Hope Chyna gives you a nice, slow slide and a smooth surf tonight. :-D
 
Re: 2/15 Chyna AMPS 275 +4 183

Good that you got some extra sleep in last night..without worrying about what Chyna may be up to...or down to!

I'm sure it helped the IBS as well as you and Chyna's moods!

Nice numbers so far considering the skip and the reduction. Hopefully she'll hold the reduction without a lot of drama (yeah I know....I'm an eternal optimist...LOL)

I've seen those Swiffers..haven't decided if they're worth the money though...let me know what you think of yours!

Have a great Caturday Rachel, and take time to take care of yourself too. Nobody ever died from a dirty floor.
 
Re: 2/15 Chyna AMPS 275 +4 183 +6 166

Those are nice numbers today for Chyna with the skipped shot last night and the reducie this morning. I'm glad your IBS is better today.
 
Re: 2/15 Chyna AMPS 275 +4 183 +6 166

Hi Rachel,

You and Chyna so deserve this uneventful, calm day :-D I am glad you are feeling better and that Chyna had a pokey break last night. That was some day yesterday - I am so glad you were home. It makes my stomach do spins thinking about those numbers and not being here :shock: nailbite_smile
Enjoy the rest of your day :-D
 
Re: 2/15 Chyna AMPS 275 +4 183 +6 166 PMPS 241

Hi guys! I was certainly surprised that we weren't higher from the skipped shot (anti-jinx!)

Thanks for visiting!

Thanks Tricia, I'm glad that Chyna could hang out with Cinco a bit today. I have lactose intolerance too...but I LOVE cheese. So I do my best and take lactaid, sigh. All chores done, mostly, just odds and ends left :-D
Chris, thanks, Chyna is still a little "meowy" when I make her get ear pokes...and her shot tonight she did not appreciate not being able to walk away after the ear poke :lol: . I hope the reducie goes well...
Thanks Carla, I am really quite amazed at these numbers...makes me glad I skipped!
Hi Jane, thanks. It scares me to death that she will do this when I'm at work :sad: . I wish I could figure out a pattern or something besides a +2...can't she just earn her reducies by staying in normal numbers a week? Paws crossed that if/when she does this again, I am either off work or it's at night nailbite_smile

Well, little girl is now pouting from pokies and I believe waiting for forti flora to be added to the leftover supper. I hope you all had a good Caturday! :-D
 
Re: 2/15 Chyna AMPS 275 +4 183 +6 166 PMPS 241

Wow! Great day for Chyna! I can't believe you skipped last night's shot and got this nice trip to Sweden today. :lol: That's nice to have your errands done. :-D :-D
Liz
 
Re: 2/15 Chyna AMPS 275 +4 183 +6 166 PMPS 241

Nice PMPS for Chyna. Still no after effects from that skipped shot, eh? Excellent! Wishing you a calm, blue evening! :-D
 
Re: 2/15 Chyna PMPS 241 +2 253

Thanks Liz, Tricia, and Christie! I may have spoke too soon, the +2 is up a bit. Chyna does like to ease into things, so maybe that missed shot will make an appearance.........who knows with cats! :lol:. I can't complain, after yesterday yellow/blue is a bit of a relief and lower than expected. Errands/chores being done is awesome! I even cleaned out the freezer :-D

PS: Chris, the swiffer worked great! So much easier than a mop and bucket...I still have some logistics to work out (ie how much liquid to spray) but the floor looks good :-D Whether it's cleaner than my mop or my squeegee mop I can't say...it did hold onto the hairs that the broom misses and the mop spreads around ;-)
 
Re: 2/15 Chyna PMPS 241 +2 253

Nice mellow yellow Chyna tonight? Often the effects of a miss/reduced dose are seen on a later dose, so this may be it. Wouldn't it be nice if you got a good sleep two nights in a row. :-D :-D

Sounds like you had a very productive day. I've always wondered about the Swiffers. I just don't like the extra stuff you have to throw away. But catching cat hairs sure does sound appealing. :lol:
 
Glad to hear Chyna was in a better mood this morning. I see a little blue poking through tonight! :-D YAY! Hope you got all of your chores done so that you can enjoy the rest of your day(s) off. Tomorrow is my chore day...boo. Sleep well and snuggle happy!
 
She's doing great for a skipped shot and a bounce. Wow!!!

Glad you got some sleep and feel better today. She's probably glad she got her squids last night :-D
 
Awwww, you went to the blue floor without us! However, you give me hope - Cinco was up at +3, but only by a smidge. Maybe he, too, will come down soon.

Meanwhile, you get to sleep tonight, Rachel! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top