2/15 Checkers PMPS 388 +2/273 +3/237

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=63649

Wow, this morning's number was a shocker! I tested 45 minutes early, because he was screaming for breffis.
At +11, he was 81 I sure hope that was a falling and not rising number, or we will be bouncing to the black floor tonight.
So, we have a bit of a food spike at preshot, I guess

After all that screaming at me, he ate a little of Granny's Pot Pie, gave me tail, and flounced off, laughing I'm sure, for making me feed him early.

Oh, and I stepped in a cold giant hairball, but have no idea whose it is. I never see anyone do it. I always blame long haired Clancy.
I've heard it said on here, but is it really possible that a hairball can raise bg?
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers +11/81... amps 117

Go Checkers! So nice to see you visiting the lagoon.

I'm not sure about the hairball BG connection but I would think if the cat is stressed and uncomfortable with the furball it could. I'm wondering if yours went up when you stood in one :lol:
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers +11/81... amps 117

Great start for Checkers! Weezer seems higher when she is working on a hairball. At least that's the excuse of the day when I see the evidence. With her numbers, it's almost impossible for me to see cause and effect for anything. :lol:
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers +11/81... amps 117 +1/104

:shock: :-D :mrgreen: :mrgreen: And GO CHECKERS! Wow Barb - what a start for you. Be good Checkers, and surf this well. You lucky boy - you got Grammie's Pot Pie - YUM! Mannie loves that one too. I've heard that about the hairball thing - really don't know that it is for sure a fact. Mannie never gets them, so I have no comparison... Sorry though that your foot found one this morning. Bet that woke you up. :? :lol:

Have a great day Barb!
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers +11/81... amps 117 +1/104

I'm not sure if the hairball raises BG or expelling it lowers BG and, of course, ECID. What probably happens is that when we step in the hairball, preferably with bare feet, the kitties laugh and THAT lowers their BG.
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers +11/81... amps 117 +1/104 +2/40

And here we go again. The one fat frop of Karo didn't help this drop. I gave a teas of HC. He ate most of it.


That's funny Sienne, my doc was just telling me to lower my BP by laughing. :lol:
And yes, Serryn and Michelle. it sure did wake me. I love scrubbing carpet before coffee.
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers +11/81... amps 117 +1/104 +2/40

Woah there Checkers! That is quite the drop. Come back up now. You made your point!

Tarragon seems to have higher BGs when he is working on a hairball. Sienne may be right though. I had never thought about it, but he does seem to smirk when I step in it EVERY TIME.

Hope Checkers chills out and surfs some greens for you today Barb!
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers .. amps 117 +1/104 +2/40 +2.5/31

Double Damn!!! am i allowed to say that?

Gave another teaspoon of gravy food......shoulda given just the gravy, but I'm shaking to much to measure....just slapped it on the plate
will check again soon......

should i have not fed that green number this morning, until I knew if it was coming down?
I think now, that I got a scewed PS number, and then shot it.
I so never get green am's that I forgot the rules.
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers amps 117 +1/104 +2/40 +2.5/31 +3/47

+11...81/94
amps 117......lc
+1/ 104.......drop K
+2/ 40.......teas gravy food
+2.5- 31......teas gravy food
+2.75-32....waited for previous HC to work
+3..47.....no food...waiting
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers amps 117 +1/104 +2/40 +2.5/31 +3/47

Wow, you are on top of it now and that is the important part. But yes, you probably had food influence on that PS. I guess Checkers really feels he needs a reduction!, Remember, you can shoot through the bounce , but the next shot he gets a full .25 reduction for that 30 number.
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers amps 117 +1/104 +2/40 +2.5/31 +3/47

Hi guys .. wow .. that's all I can say .. I guess checks knew you needed to see some lower numbers and went a little extreme! Sorry to hear about the hairball, and really sorry to hear you stepped in it! I hope there is no major *B* from this and he just surfs the day away in green .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers amps 117 +1/104 +2/40 +2.5/31 +3/47

Oh goody, good thing you reminded me Ann. At least .5 has a line for it on the syringe. :-D

Devon, I hope the boy listens to you and decides not to B today, but we know Checkers. He loves those unmentionable colors.

11...81/94
amps 117......lc ~~~.75u
+1/ 104.......drop K
+2/ 40.......teas gravy food
+2.5- 31......teas gravy food
+2.75.-32....waited for previous HC to work
+3.....47.....no food...waiting
+3.5..50.....tuna treat.....new meter..same brand
+4....50 waiting
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers amps 117+1/104 +2/40 +2.5/31 +3/47 +4/50

WOWZA, CHECKERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and yes, you ARE allowed to say Double Damn :lol:

CONGRATS ON THE REDUCIE, CHEX!

And let's just forget the bounce, and start your trip back to the Falls NOW...
Binks misses his roomie there :-D
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers amps 117+1/104 +2/40 +2.5/31 +3/47 +4/50+6

Boy, he better stay up there, I have a doc appt, and have to leave now. I'd love to give him a hc treat, but I'm sure he'd race to the --- floor :roll: . Ain't gonna say the word.
If I don't talk too much, I can get out of doc's sooner. :lol:
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers amps 117+1/104 +2/40 +2.5/31 +3/47 +4/50+6

I wonder what the doc will say about your blood pressure today? Surf checkers!!
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers amps 117+ +2/40+2.5/31 +3/47 +4/50+6/125/8

well, that didn't take long. :YMSIGH: Oy vey, another 3 days of whining now. :roll:

11...81/94
amps 117......lc ~~~.75u
+1/ 104.......drop K
+2/ 40.......teas gravy food
+2.5- 31......teas gravy food
+2.75.-32....waited for previous HC to work
+3.....47.....no food...waiting
+3.5..50.....tuna treat.....new meter..same brand
+4....50 waiting
+6/125
+8.5/331
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers amps 117+ +2/40+2.5/31 +3/47 +4/50+6/125/8

Sheesh, Chex...

1-0910130Z125.jpg
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers amps 117+ +2/40+2.5/31 +3/47 +4/50+6/125/8

You can shoot through the bounce.

Also, it's your call if you want to take the full 0.25u reduction or if you want to shave the dose.
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers amps 117+ +2/40+2.5/31 +3/47 +4/50+6/125/8

Well done, Barb!! You are doing an amazing job managing those low numbers!
 
Re: 2/15 Checkers PMPS 388

Well, that was a fun day. I think I gave a slightly fat .5....down from .75
The syringe didn't glide well, and another squiggle and it would go past the little line.
I hope this dose sticks....we've been here before. What will be, will be. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top