Sarah and Blaze
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...0-pmps-94-2-56-2-5-58-3-5-66-4-75-104.225653/
woah, that’s a higher than normal pre shot
woah, that’s a higher than normal pre shot
You’re right, I was just thinking maybe it’s a bounce from last night? He also hasn’t had a green pre shot in a long time. Thanks Carla! I hope you and Furball have a good day!Blaze hasn't seen a number in the 50s for a while. Maybe he's just being a little bouncy.
You are correct! He got busy last night! He’s at 157 at +4 now so he’s coming back down finally. But he definitely prefers low numbers at nightStill in the blues...he may level off and slide on down - he tends to prefer his surfing with moonlight I believe...
As for Luci I think she's taken up residence today at the Hotel Du Lemon' and isn't coming out for anyone! Grrrrr....
Should I continue with the 0.25U then? We’re at 76 at +2, so not as big of a dive as last night. Or should I try a fattened 0.25U tomorrow at amps?Those 50’s last night were Blaze saying “hold off”. Not tonight’s preshot, but it does look like a pattern of diving at night, and a mini bounce during the day.
To me there's not much wiggle room with 50s in the mix. That and you are propping him up with 15% and 20% carb, otherwise he would have earned a reduction. I'd hold the 0.25u.Should I continue with the 0.25U then? We’re at 76 at +2, so not as big of a dive as last night. Or should I try a fattened 0.25U tomorrow at amps?
Okay thank you Christie! I guess he was bouncing a bit today from last nights lows but he’s back to his nice greens tonight so I’m good with holding this dose.To me there's not much wiggle room with 50s in the mix. That and you are propping him up with 15% and 20% carb, otherwise he would have earned a reduction. I'd hold the 0.25u.
You’re totally right, holding the dose looks like a good idea. He’s back into the 60’s right now so this dose seems to be doing its thing. He just seems to bounce during the day from the lows at night, so hopefully he stops the mini bouncing soon. And you’re right, when he’s low, he usually takes quite a bit of 15-20% to get him back up, he likes to be dramatic so he can get the yummy higher carb foodyes yes ...holding seems like a good thing. Especially since Blaze doesn't always react to the carb loading once he is in the lower numbers and you are trying to get him back up. You also don't have much room in this dose for a reduction.
If he is having these " mini bounces" after those nice greens like Wendy suggested he might- I'd be interested to see how his cycle look after some time getting used to nice numbers on this dose![]()