2-15 Bear/PMPS 218/+3.25 55/+4 65/+5.25 49/+6.25 77/+6.75 80/+7.25 89

WhooHoo! Boy when Bear gets down to business, he works that juice! Now if only Bear would just do this during the day instead of night, all would be right with the world! How you doing Lora?
 
WhooHoo! Boy when Bear gets down to business, he works that juice! Now if only Bear would just do this during the day instead of night, all would be right with the world! How you doing Lora?

I can't believe my eyes.
You are still awake at 3:43 EST? :eek:

I am doing ok.
I don't like that Bear earned a reduction +5.25 49BG.
He has been doing crappy at this dose until now.
 
Last edited:
WhooHoo! Boy when Bear gets down to business, he works that juice! Now if only Bear would just do this during the day instead of night, all would be right with the world! How you doing Lora?
Of course I love the Green!
Yes, his timing could be better.
I am trying to decide if I want coffee.
 
I woke up and of course the furry ones wanted a snack. I have to supervise so Menace doesn't pilfer everyone else's meal so of course I end up wide awake. What better to do than check up on some kitties! I'll go back to bed shortly.
You are obviously becoming quite the night owl. I'm still waking up more at night than I ever did before FD came into our lives. Old habits die hard! :p
 
I woke up and of course the furry ones wanted a snack. I have to supervise so Menace doesn't pilfer everyone else's meal so of course I end up wide awake. What better to do than check up on some kitties! I'll go back to bed shortly.
You are obviously becoming quite the night owl. I'm still waking up more at night than I ever did before FD came into our lives. Old habits die hard! :p
LOL! I don't know if you saw that post I just deleted or if you are still there but I phrased it incorrectly.
If you were me, you would stay up until the food influence is gone or his BG goes up significantly?
 
I usually stayed up with Menace until I got her over 60 and knew she was holding without food. I couldn't just leave food out because she'd either eat it all right then or if any were left, it could get pilfered by another critter. Once she got over 60, I'd set an alarm for 1.5 to 2 hours and recheck her again. Of course there were the few times when she went on a green surf for up to 22 hours straight......brutal!
Looks like Bear usually hits nadir around +5 so he should start surfing soon.
 
I'm sitting here contemplating starting some laundry. If I go back to bed now, I'll end up sleeping late and feel like crap later. If I stay up and get something done, I can always take a nap later. Decisions....decisions!
 
I always leave food out for Bear and DH will pick it up during the work week, if there is any left before he leaves.
Bear is one of those cats that vomits if he goes without food for 6 hours.

Going to test the Black Beautiful Bear.
 
Definitely better. Looks like he's on the upswing now. Check him again in half hour and if he's still up, go grab some sleep and leave his overnight food out for him.
 
As for reducing, he was right on the cusp of 50 so in reality he could have been anywhere from 40 to 60. See where he goes from here and decide in the morning if you want to take the reduction or not. If reductions don't stick, some folks will let them hit below 50 more than once to earn the reduction like we do with a longer term diabetic.
 
When Menace surfed 22 hours did you have to handle it alone?:eek:
Yep, it's just me and Menace's 2 furry brothers here so those times were lots of fun. Errands put off, lots of cat naps and a good week after of feeling like I'd been hit by a transport truck. But we managed to get through it. It's far harder when one is working and has other commitments whereas my schedule is usually not that booked up that I couldn't reschedule or alter plans to accommodate.
 
What an a nice cycle. Since he hasn't done too well with this dose until now, you could hold it. And you might hold it and shoot through the bounce should he bounce to the moon the next cycle.
 
Back
Top