2/14 Mikan AMPS 212, +2 130, +3 104, +7 57: PMPS 75, +1.5 64, +2.5 41, +3 35, +3.35 55, +3.6 54

2/13/24

Good morning :coffee:

After a night of the wild sorority party with Kit cat (@Alicia & Kit cat), I was expecting Mikan to depart for the far universe. Surprisingly, her bounce seems quite modest. Phew :p

A reduction was taken and we are now at 3U. Paws crossed for a good but not dramatic action!

Have a lovely Valentines day! :kiss::bighug:
Good morning, Kit. Wow what a night!! Mikan has a real idea of what she wants (less insulin). And a nice Amps to boot!!
This little one is on a mission these days.
Let’s have a safe surf with NO mojitos. Sending our love to you all on Valentine’s Day :kiss::kiss::kiss:
 
Good morning, Kit. Wow what a night!! Mikan has a real idea of what she wants (less insulin). And a nice Amps to boot!!
This little one is on a mission these days.
Let’s have a safe surf with NO mojitos. Sending our love to you all on Valentine’s Day :kiss::kiss::kiss:
Good morning Staci!
Mikan was a party girl last night :rolleyes: I was worried that she would have terrible hang-over jump from all that mojitos but she somehow managed a decent AMPS.
Hope she'll coast, rather than dive, today!
Sending you all back :kiss::bighug::kiss::bighug: Happy Valentine's Day!
 
2/13/24 Surprisingly, her bounce seems quite modest. Phew :p
Honestly, I was surprised Kit cat didn't bounce higher as well. Maybe it'll come later, but it was nice to see somewhat normal numbers.

I was worried that she would have terrible hang-over jump from all that mojitos
Weirdly, I seem to be the one feeling a bit hungover (I'm unfortunately at that age where not getting enough sleep makes me feel like I did when I was hungover). Someone (me) may be stopping at starbucks on the way to work for a hot chocolate and chocolate croissant!
 
Good meowning Kit and Mikan!

What a nice sunny start after all the adventures last night. Like I said to Alicia, I think the girls thought they are little mermaids and live under the sea :p

Hopefully today is uneventful and she does well on the new dose. Good luck and enjoy your day.

upload_2024-2-14_10-57-7.png

(Nestle soaring in the clouds)

upload_2024-2-14_10-56-37.png

(Nestle)
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-14_10-56-37.png
    upload_2024-2-14_10-56-37.png
    333.3 KB · Views: 117
  • upload_2024-2-14_10-57-7.png
    upload_2024-2-14_10-57-7.png
    179 KB · Views: 117
Someone (me) may be stopping at starbucks on the way to work for a hot chocolate and chocolate croissant!
Double Choco Fest! I like it!
Mikan went right to work today after that party last night :p
Still with the larger depot - she may still be going strong, for now.
I'm hoping that she'll take it easy on me tonight for the Valentine's day~ but she wears the pants, you know!
 
Happy Valentine's Day, Kit! I bought a Mikan soda to go with my sandwich on the way to the beach Saturday and thought of you, of course. I hope Mikan will take a break from partying tonight -- hey, wasn't last night Mardi Gras? -- so you can get some sleep! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Afternoon Kit, not a bad AMPS this morning after that party last night. She's looking good so far. I hope there is no drama today, do you hear that Mikan :cat: Mama needs her beauty sleep . Have a nice day Kit :bighug::bighug::cat:
Hahaha, Diane,
I so badly need sleep (beauty or otherwise:p) but may not be getting one anytime soon :rolleyes:
Mikan surprised me with PMPS 75 :eek: Not sure what's going on, but I can't complain. That's a great number!
Hope she cruises safely tonight!
Wishing you and Tyler a lovely evening! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Happy Valentine's Day, Kit! I bought a Mikan soda to go with my sandwich on the way to the beach Saturday and thought of you, of course. I hope Mikan will take a break from partying tonight -- hey, wasn't last night Mardi Gras? -- so you can get some sleep! :bighug::cat::bighug:
Hi Karen!
Mikan soda sounds delicious!
Well, my little Mikan may be going for another party! She is quite fond of mojitos lately :rolleyes:
You are right about Mardi Gras! And the girls sure had some serious fun :smuggrin::smuggrin::smuggrin:
Happy Valentine's day for you, sending you :kiss::bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Double Choco Fest! I like it!
Mikan went right to work today after that party last night :p
Still with the larger depot - she may still be going strong, for now.
I'm hoping that she'll take it easy on me tonight for the Valentine's day~ but she wears the pants, you know!
Kit actually took it easy on me today - we'll see if she drops down suddenly tonight, but she's starting out higher than last night.
 
Whoa girl, stop with the mojitos. Too much deep sea greens. When we pulled her away from pinks I had no idea she would do such deep sea diving. She’s a girl with a mission, Kit. Glad to see she’s come up a bit, but oh boy!! :eek:You’ve had your hands full lately.
Masterful work my friend. You’re doing such impressive work getting her back up.
I hope she steadies soon so you can get some rest!!
Sending wishes for sleep for you soon :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh no not again Kit, this girl is really on a roll here.
I'm glad she came up a little, up some more Mikan ,
Your doing a great job with her Kit, remember when you wished for greens , but not all these lime greens :banghead:
Congrats on another reduction though , hang in there ,you might need some toothpicks to hold your eyes open . Come on Mikan mama needs some dark green now :bighug::bighug::bighug: :cat:
 
Whoa girl, stop with the mojitos. Too much deep sea greens. When we pulled her away from pinks I had no idea she would do such deep sea diving. She’s a girl with a mission, Kit. Glad to see she’s come up a bit, but oh boy!! :eek:You’ve had your hands full lately.
Masterful work my friend. You’re doing such impressive work getting her back up.
I hope she steadies soon so you can get some rest!!
Sending wishes for sleep for you soon :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks Staci!
It was a touch and go for a while.
It felt like forever! After +5, I knew she was out of danger, but I made sure she ate HC quite a bit.
And an ugly bounce, Argh! I hate to see it particularly when I have to reduce the dose!
Well, hope she can get back on track soon!
Thanks for the kind support, as always :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh no not again Kit, this girl is really on a roll here.
I'm glad she came up a little, up some more Mikan ,
Your doing a great job with her Kit, remember when you wished for greens , but not all these lime greens :banghead:
Congrats on another reduction though , hang in there ,you might need some toothpicks to hold your eyes open . Come on Mikan mama needs some dark green now :bighug::bighug::bighug: :cat:
Thanks Diane!
I was totally exhausted!
But somehow, she got through. We got through.
I stationed myself right where she was upstairs and just watched her to make sure she wouldn't show any sign of hypo symptoms.
She just would not stay up above 50 for a while and I was really worried.
But this morning, she jumped up on right where I was on the bed 15 min before my alarm (thanks Mikan :rolleyes:) to let me know that she was hungry.
I hope this reduction is right for her, Diane. Time will tell, I suppose!
 
Back
Top