hollyall
Member Since 2011
Happy Valentine's day! Hope it is a day of sweet numbers for your kitties (borrowed that from Kristen). Max did really well yesterday and now I'm in unfamiliar territory again. Yesterday, with no AM or PM shot, he seemed to stay in the high end of normal on his own. Hope this means his pancreas is healing and starting to work better, but maybe it just means the diet has helped with the carbs so what little his pancreas can do is enough. Now, what do I do? I'm going to of course watch and test him. Do I continue with no shots and watch and see how he does? Or does he need a little something (.1u) to help him when he creeps up to the 170's? Looks like his #'s get a little higher when he eats before eventually going back down. Based on yesterday, it seemed to take about 1 ½ hrs to go back down. Any thoughts would be most appreciated.
2/13: AMPS 143, +1/2 138 (no shot), +1 (fed), +2 162, +6 121, +10 141 (fed), PMPS 173, +1 164 (fed), +2 180 (½ hr after meal), +3 166
2/14: AMPS 142 (no shot); Max's last meal before AMPS was at 4am
2/13: AMPS 143, +1/2 138 (no shot), +1 (fed), +2 162, +6 121, +10 141 (fed), PMPS 173, +1 164 (fed), +2 180 (½ hr after meal), +3 166
2/14: AMPS 142 (no shot); Max's last meal before AMPS was at 4am