2.14 Lucy amps 300, pmps 580!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

LucyCat

Member Since 2013
What the heck do you do with a 580 preshot on Lantus?? I increased the dose from 2.25 to 2.5. This is her highest number ever!! Scary!!

I know what to do when numbers get too low but I have no idea what to do when they are above 500 and almost 600!!!

Help please??
 
Dont panic. Never make a dose change based on a high pre shot number... you change doses based on nadir (lowest point in the cycle). I would suspect that you had a fur shot there. Just carry on as you were doing, it will take a while but you will get back to where you were.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top