? 2/14 Jasper AMPS 160 +2 122 +4.5 101 +11.5 67 PMPS 86 + 1 116 +2 85

Rachel and Jasper

Member Since 2022
Jasper was crying, half an hour before his PMPS and I know from experience that he often does that when his blood glucose is lower than normal, I checked at +11.5 and he was at 67. I gave him a tsp of high carb and will test again in 15 minutes wich is j7st 20 minutes before shot tome. I think I am likely to need guidance on what to do tonight. Does this mean he has earned a dose reduction tonight? I also am not confident shooting quite this low but if his blood glucose rises from the hc can I still shoot a full dose then?
 
That late in the cycle even some LC would have been enough to give his numbers a boost. With a history of DKA, it's not advised to skip a shot. Let's see where he is at PMPS. He hasn't earned a reduction. He is a long term diabetic now. So a reduction would be earned if he dropped below 40 (on a human meter) or spent a week in normal numbers.

When you can, could you please update the SS? Thanks :-)
 
@Bandit's Mom it is updated now, I was updating but felt it was more important to consult with someone before I filled it in. I wish I would have known to do low cqrb I just sort of wanted to act fadt since shot time was coming abd I definitely didn't want to feel uncomfortable giving him his shot. I will check in in 15 minutes at PMPS.
 
It's been 2.5 hours since the carbs so they will be out of the picture now. And he is higher than he was at +11.5, so you're good for the night.
Leave enough LC out for him :-)
 
Back
Top