2/14 Jackson AMBG 95 +6 66 PMBG 83 -- OTJ TRIAL DAY 3

Status
Not open for further replies.

JacksonCatson

Member Since 2012
So, it's day 3! Jack's numbers seem pretty good, though he still doesn't completely seem like himself...like he's operating at about 75-80% percent. Has most of the Ps (still waiting on a poo -- he's a night pooper!) today, but he's not as peppy has he was about a week ago. I did catch a ketone test Tuesday = negative.

I've seen him in meatloaf position several times today (and I had no idea that was an indication of not feeling well until the other day) -- just not sure what it could be. I need to remove myself from my computer, so I won't be back on tonight, but I will likely write a fuller post tomorrow and will ask for any opinions -- or maybe he will miraculously return to his old self! Here's to hoping. Or maybe I won't be so paranoid and looking at every single sign. In all honesty, brother Ollie has been a little subdued the last day or so, too. So maybe I am imagining things. But I don't think so. :roll:

Anyway, this is dampening the exciting OTJ trial-ness of it all, but the numbers are good!

Also, I'd like to post a different picture of Jack--some new, some old--everyday of his trial in the spirit of celebration. Trying a link instead of clogging things up with an embedded image. Here goes! Today's pic is of him and brother Ollie engaging in some serious "leaf watching" on a windy fall day.

Jackson's OTJ photos

Have a good night, Lantus Land! Continued hugs to those mourning loss and good thoughts with those trying to figure out meds, doses, etc.
 
He's looking very lovely in all those :mrgreen: #s!!! I would think that if he was off medically, his #s would show it. However, it could be that he's feeling normal, and isn't wanting to do much of anything. I would think that his body it taking its time to heal properly. Blackie has stopped playing since her diagnosis 3 years ago, and I don't expect that to come back. Jackson may be feeling the same way. Who knows. Like you, I was paranoid and questioning everything in the beginning, but over time you simply accept things as they go along. Good luck on your trial period! We're all rooting for you both! :mrgreen:
 
Thanks, Angela! I probably wouldn't have noticed so much except that last week when he was on one drop, he was exhibiting what I call "Krazy Krazy Katty" behavior, running around, bringing me toys, super affectionate. This more subdued behavior is what he was like pre-insulin. Well, maybe not that bad, but not like his playful self of last week. Hmm. We'll see what tomorrow brings.

Thanks for cheering us on! (Though unlike the past months of testing/shooting/contemplating doses/etc, this time, it's Jackson doing all the work...I'm just standing by and watching!)

OK, really turning off my computer now! Good night, Lantus Land!
 
Paws crossed Jackson is frisky as can be tomorrow! And it's so nice to see an OTJ trial report, some good news in LL today! :RAHCAT
 
Congratulations Jackson and Sarah!
UncleSamphotos.jpg


I will send more information in a PM.
 
Lovely numbers for Jackson.

:RAHCAT
3 kitties on OTJ Trials - yay!!!

Maybe Jackson is just having a bad day - Honey had a few days last week when she just sat upstairs rather than sitting with the rest of the family :cry:
But today, she's back to normal - very playful again and sitting with the boys - Minkie & Monster (my M & Ms :lol: )
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top