2/14 Ivy Amps 171, +3 183, +6 163, +9 157, Pmps 148, +3 138, +53 L Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
2/13/25
Amps 171 Libre

Yesterday had some blues with mostly yellow on Ivy’s Libre. I’m still looking for lower blues and perhaps some nice dark greens:cool::D

I gave an extra little smidge in this morning’s dose just to see if I could eek out some more blue.

I would like to give an increase perhaps soon, however, we are going to the vet on Tuesday morning and I will give a half dose Monday night and skip her dose Tuesday morning before her lab work.
So, that messes with everything until she reestablishes her depot a couple days after her lab work is finished.

We’ll see what the T4 shows, and if she is required to increase her methimazole dose again after last month’s increase in dose.

I’m always hesitant to give increases before we go through all that since after the vet and the skips, she tends to drop a bit, so I try to be conservative around all that. Anyway, watching and waiting as usual:rolleyes:

Sending love to everyone and hope everyone has a great Valentine’s Day with your loving kitties ❤️❤️❤️
 
Morning Staci, I'm saying a prayer and sending out positive vibes that her T4 comes back good . I can see why you might want to wait for an increase .
Come on Ivy let's see some low blues today and maybe throw in a green or two . Give that cutie pie a kiss for me . Have a nice day Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
That logic on the dose makes a lot of sense. I’m really hoping for good news on those levels next week for you two, I’m sure that’s stressful to have hanging out there. Have a nice Valentine’s Day!
 
Morning Staci, I'm saying a prayer and sending out positive vibes that her T4 comes back good . I can see why you might want to wait for an increase .
Come on Ivy let's see some low blues today and maybe throw in a green or two . Give that cutie pie a kiss for me . Have a nice day Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Thank you, Diane, we appreciate the prayers and good vibes! She seems to be doing a bit more today from the smidge. Let’s hope it continues!
Hope you have a beautiful day :bighug::cat::bighug::cat:
 
That logic on the dose makes a lot of sense. I’m really hoping for good news on those levels next week for you two, I’m sure that’s stressful to have hanging out there. Have a nice Valentine’s Day!
Thanks, Tim! So many factors to consider with this delicate dance.
Happy Valentine’s Day to you and your family! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci and sweet Ivy
She's looking good this AM. We're sending lots of PAWsitive vibes and prayers your way and hope Ivy's test results are favorable next week.
Also Happy Meowlentine's from Nestle, Peanut and me. Lots of love today and always
:cat:❤️ :cat:❤️
 
From several years ago, little Miss curious on Valentine’s Day, had to remove them from her so she couldn’t chew them!
upload_2025-2-14_12-24-50.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-2-14_12-24-50.jpeg
    upload_2025-2-14_12-24-50.jpeg
    60.2 KB · Views: 126
Good meowning Staci and sweet Ivy
She's looking good this AM. We're sending lots of PAWsitive vibes and prayers your way and hope Ivy's test results are favorable next week.
Also Happy Meowlentine's from Nestle, Peanut and me. Lots of love today and always
:cat:❤️ :cat:❤️
Thank you, Karolina, same to you and the boys. Ivy and I send lots of love to all of you :bighug::cat::bighug::kiss:
 
Back
Top