2/14 Gracie PMPS 126

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

2/13 Recap:
AMPS: 165
+2: 142
+4.5: 34 :shock: :shock:
+5: 40
+6: 57
+7.25: 38
+8: 45
+9: 53
+10.5: 48
+11: 61
PMPS: 53
+2: 108
+4: 168
+6: 218


Free%2BValentines%2BDay%2B2014%2BAnimated%2BGif%2BCards%2BImages%2BPictures%2B(4).gif


Wishing you all a day filled with love!!


Oh boy...I was sure that Valentine's Day would bring out the best with Gracie and Lupita. Well....I was wrong. Lupita has gotten a triple whammy today. It started when she first came in. Gracie was on a bar chair and Lupita marched right over and picked her up. Talk about stink-eye (loved the "synchronized stink eye photo in yesterday's condo, Anne :lol: :lol: ). And as Gracie was being cradled by Lupita, she looked her square in the eye and valentine's hissssssssssssss!. I, being the incredulous mom, asked Lupita if Gracie hissed at her and she said "no...she hissed at you". :lol: :lol: So she put Gracie down, I went on about my business, and in a bit, Lupita came up to me and said that Gracie had been sitting by the catio door just staring at it, then walked over to Lupita as if to say open the catio door!! Baby wants out!! so Lupita obliged, and then Gracie looked at her again, did not go out but stared at her with an expression like forget it, you're too late and then walked into the kitchen. The last slight was that Gracie, being a fickle cat, decided she DID really want to go on the catio so she got really low to the ground, slinked by Lupita with a look that said if I'm flat, she can't see me and when she got past her, she took off in a mad run, tail straight up in the air :lol: :lol: :lol:

Goodness but LBG gave me a run for my money yesterday. I gave her a bigger reduction than usual so we'll see how she does with it.

Have a wonderful day!!!
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie AMPS 235 +2 194

Happy Valentine's Day Marje!

Miss Gracie really made you work yesterday :shock: :mrgreen: I have to :lol: :lol: at the Lupita/LBG story. You put it so well, I can picture it!

Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie AMPS 235 +2 194

Hi Marje,

Wow, Gracie took two dips: AM+4 and AM+7

Super happy about her reduction!!
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie AMPS 235 +2 194

Poor Lupita. It sounds like she's trying so hard to make friends with Gracie. Has she tried just ignoring her? In my experience, that's the fastest way to get a cat to pay attention to you. :lol:

Wow, Gracie, your poor little ears must be so sore from yesterday. I think a nice, safe blue surf today would be a good way to give them, and your beans a rest! :-D

Happy Valentine's day to all four of you!
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie AMPS 235 +2 194

Looks like Chyna decided to copy Gracies yesterday :shock: :lol: . Darn cats, keeping us on our toes! Good luck with the reducie. I love Lupita stories! As much as Gracie gets annoyed at Fridays visit, I like to hear about them. I hope one day poor Lupita will get some Gracie loves ;-)

Happy Valentines Day, Marje! Have a good one :razz:
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie AMPS 235 +2 194

:lol: :lol: Poor Lupita. I don't think Gracie is ever going to like her. I hope Gracie likes the new dose.
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie AMPS 235 +2 194

Lupita needs to give up ;-) Gracie is too funny.

I hope Gracie settles quickly into the new dose

Happy Valentine's Day!
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie AMPS 235 +2 194

Ah...the Valentine's episode of Gracie and Lupita :lol: !!!! What a little girl!

Work that reducie, Gracie!!!

Happy Valentine's Marje, Mike, Gracie, and Tobey!
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie AMPS 235 +2 194

:lol: :lol: :lol: GracieGirl's antics w/Lupita are hilarious. Poor Lupita just can't win, no matter what she does.
Good luck with the reduction!
Wishing you a lovely Valentine's Day ~ and please give some love to Tobey, my long-distance Valentine ♥
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie AMPS 235 +2 194

Extra sweet Gracie to welcome your new grandbabybean!

HUGS!! CONGRATULATIONS! Grandkids are much cooler than kids... :-D
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie AMPS 235 +2 194

Thank you all for the great visits today that brought a smile to my face. Our new baby granddaughter, Whitley Harper, was born this afternoon weighing 6 lbs, 11 oz, 19" long. She is precious and so tiny!! Her big brother, Weston (5), is thrilled. I understand she looks like Weston which means she favors her mom and Mike. Great genes!!!!

You all are not going to believe that LBG Lil Stinka'd me again today!!! Mike and I talked, and after yesterday's too many pokes, we figured at 194 at +2, we could let her go until +5. Yes...she looked like she was clearing a bounce but we thought with the reduced dose, she'd come down slower. Oh but NO!!! At +5, she was 33!! :shock: :shock: :o :o With no hint...nothing! She did come up faster than yesterday but she always bounces harder from a fast drop than low numbers so I'm just hoping the depot is big enough that she won't go sky high....especially on a full moon night.

I worked from home all afternoon. This is getting old. I'm supposed to be semi-retired. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you are having a lovely Valentine's Day. BIG HUGS!
 
Congrats to you and Mike on the new grand daughter!! An easy birthday to remember.

Who would have thought a cat would do the same thing twice in a row. :shock: Way to keep them on their toes Gracie.
 
best Valentine's Day gift ever! congrats to you and Mike!

love the gracie stories, of course. :lol: i think she has Lupita wrapped around her little paw too.

she never wants your attention to stray from her or for you to take her for granted, i guess! nothing like throwing a curve-ball 33. yikes.

hope you're having a nice evening! :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top