2/14 Chyna PMBG / +13 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Hello! Thanks for the visits last night/this morning Tricia and Jane :-D . Yesterday: Chyna 2/13

Well, we had a nice low blue AMPS and Chyna surfed it nice and easy yesterday in the greens...so sleepy bean tried btb on my first day off on a 4 day weekend and could only doze...and woke up to a surprising +2! OMG Chyna, where are we going :shock: ! I think you listened a bit TOO well to everyone telling you your bean is off. Are we angling for a reducie? I love the green, but eeeeek! Chyna seems fine, as usual. I'm wondering if I should pull out the HC yet...right now she's having her normal LC +2 snack. We'll see where she goes I guess, I hope it's not as much of a fight to keep her up as last Saturday nailbite_smile

I guess the shopping trip I had planned for this early morning before the crowds is out :roll: . Also the subqs I was going to do last night that I put off for today since she was lower green...now I guess I'm putting those off too...

I'd better go eat breffis, and find some ~O) ~O) this may be a long day! Happy Friday, and Valentines Day, LL! :-D
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna AMPS 119 +2 67 +3 43 +3.5 50

WOOT WOOT!! Go Chyna! :cool: :cool: Surf it baby. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Thank goodness you took the day off and she did this during the day instead of at night. :-D
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna AMPS 119 +2 67 +3 43 +3.5 50

Go Chyna. :mrgreen: Since you're home to monitor, I think it would be a good idea to see if she surfs and brings herself up with just the LC. You can always get out the HC if she doesn't come back up.
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna AMPS 119 +2 67 +3 43 +3.5 50

Woot woot Chyna!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Hang on that surfboard! How perfect Rachel, your girl really did wait for you to be off! What a smart kitty - :lol:
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna AMPS 119 +2 67 +3 43 +3.75 50 +4.5 43

Thanks Wendy, Jane, Carla, and Ann :-D . No surfing yet...I got out the HC at +3 and +3.75...and she dropped again at +4.5 but I gave her LC to see. She doesn't usually nadir till mid cycle and when she dropped last Saturday is was even later...will be doing another test in 20 min. I'm having issues getting to testing today as of course my IBS is acting up :-x but I'm doing as much as I can! I'm glad she at least picked a day where I am home, and daytime! :shock:
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna AMPS 119 +2 67 +3 43 +3.75 50 +4.5 43

GRRRRR! This is my second attempt to post here. The first vanished when I hit "enter". Let's see if I can recreate it:

Oh my goodness, Chyna! You certainly gave your bean one heck of a Valentine's Day present! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: You look very pretty in green, but how about giving your mama, and your ears, a break by coming up a little and surfing safely for a while?

Rachel, you should have known better than to make plans for your day off! Chyna clearly wanted you to spend the day with her, and she sure knows how to get what she wants! :lol:

I hope she will move up a little and level off for you so you can concentrate on other matters. Sending healing vines for your IBS.
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna +3 43 +3.75 50 +4.5 43 +5 38

Ack, reducie earned! :shock: And HC gravy/bit of fuds given. Maybe corn syrup next time too...Chyna got out of her bed to come SIT for the test this time instead of being prodded gently...guess she likes the HC ;-)

Hi Tricia, sorry about your lost post...thanks for the vines, it's so frustrating that it's doing this as I need to NOT be in the washroom grr_red . I guess my plans would have gotten cancelled anyways...fortunately they aren't urgent. I was not expecting to do this today!
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna +3 43 +3.75 50 +4.5 43 +5 38

Oh my goodness, Chyna....that 38 made my heart skip a beat. Up, little lady, up!!!

I'm sorry about all the timing...although I supposed there is never a GOOD time for an IBS flare and plummeting BGs, is there? I hope you feel better ASAP, and Chyna comes up to a nice safe surf in no time.
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna +3 43 +3.75 50 +4.5 43 +5 38 +5.5 50 +6 50

So good you can be home. What do people do when they can't be and this happens?? Being new to this I think about that every time I see a drop. Give your mom a break and move up Chyna.

Elise
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna +3 43 +3.75 50 +4.5 43 +5 38 +5.5 50 +6 50

WOOT woot Chyna, what are you doing to your momma on her day off! I'm so glad that you can at least be there for this craziness today. Up up just a bit ok sweetheart :smile:
Thank you so much for the visit and the information, never get enough input ;-)
I hope things calm down and you have a wonderful rest of your day!
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna +4.5 43 +5 38 +5.5 50 +6 50 +7 40 UGH

Hi Rachel, Busy day.. Sorry about the IBS flare up.

It looks like Chyna hit a breakthrough and may go down the dose ladder. I am glad that at least you were home today.
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna +4.5 43 +5 38 +5.5 50 +6 50 +7 40 UGH

Chyna is getting REALLY grouchy at all the pokes. She doesn't want her treats, and I can't get the blood to bead with vaseline even though I've wiped her ears off :evil: . I gave in and gave HC with some syrup...

Thanks for the visits, Amy, Lauren, Catherine and Elise. I'm grateful for a breakthrough, and that I am home, and worry for when I have to work since there is no way of telling if she'll drop or not, there is no way with my schedule to shoot early and do a +2 (or a + anything actually) before I leave or I wouldn't make it home in time to shoot :sad: . I wish she'd earn her reducies the easy way like she did the first time...stay in normal numbers for a week. :?
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna +4.5 43 +5 38 +5.5 50 +6 50 +7 40 +8 82

Looks like the HC did the trick. I know you didn't want to resort to that, but poor Chyna had just about had enough, I'm guessing, and so did you.

Surf for a while, Chyna. Mama and you both need a break. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna +4.5 43 +5 38 +5.5 50 +6 50 +7 40 +8 82

Wow good job today!! I hope you're feeling better, Rachel.
Surf safely tonight, Chyna :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna +5 38 +5.5 50 +6 50 +7 40 +8 82 +9 67

And we're back down a bit...higher than earlier today, but I wasn't expecting to go lower after all the HC today including some syrup :shock: ...I need to do subqs and I don't know what to do since it makes her go lower! And for tonight, I guess a 0.5u reducie...I feel like it should be lower than that after today ;-)

Thanks Tricia, I'd love a nap...the one I didn't make my bed for this morning didn't happen :lol:.
Hi Josie...I think I feel better, if a little sleepy and anxious about tonight and her depot!
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna +5 38 +5.5 50 +6 50 +7 40 +8 82 +9 67

What a day! :shock: One option you can think about is a one time only reduced dose tonight to help drain the depot a bit. It's a technique that can work for kitties on a higher dose. Then you'd continue with your new reduced dose tomorrow. And maybe get the subq done safely too.
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna +5 38 +5.5 50 +6 50 +7 40 +8 82 +9 67

Thanks Wendy, I'm pooped. I think an "extra" reduced dose is a good idea tonight :o ...I already skipped the subqs last night and was going to do them today! How much of a one time bigger reduced dose is usually done, like half of the dose they are on?
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna +5 38 +5.5 50 +6 50 +7 40 +8 82 +9 67

Wow Rachel!! What a day you've had!!

Sorry to hear you're dealing with IBS...that's a miserable disease!

You could always skip tonight and call it a furshot, but I think most of the time when they talk about a reduced shot, they mean half. I'd agree with whatever you decided...you certainly need the rest, and it sounds like Chyna could use the pokie break!!

Good luck on the reduction too! I think my China's going back up the dose ladder :-|
 
Re: 2/14 Chyna +5 38 +5.5 50 +6 50 +7 40 +8 82 +9 67 +10.75

Thanks Chris. I appreciate the sympathy, IBS sucks but I should be used to it by now. As far as tonights shot...I think I will have to do a complete skip :? . She still went down at +10.75 after an LC snack at +9 and I have to do subqs tonight...I hope we don't lose too much momentum. I could barely get the test just now, poor girl :sad: . I will shoot the reducie of 4.5u tomorrow morning...unless anyone thinks it should be even lower with her barrelling down today :shock: .
 
Wow, Rachel. Chyna is really keeping you hopping! I don't blame you a bit for skipping the dose, after all she's been through today. I'm sure her ears will appreciate the break. :-D

I hope you're feeling better. At least you should be able to get a good night's sleep without worrying about any cliff diving!
 
since you skipped entirely tonight, i think you'll be safe coming back in at 4.5u tomorrow morning. hopefully she'll keep her momentum going without causing you too much trouble.

sending healing vibes for your tummy. i sympathize. :YMHUG:
 
Wow oh wow has Chyna been doing great while I've been gone and watching Olympics :oops: :lol: how awesome except its probably wearing you out and especially if you don't feel well. She was definitely serious about her reduction today!

Hope you had a good Valentines day with your sweet girl. Feel better soon! Hugs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top