2/14 Cargo AMPS 120, 91@AM+2, 92@AM+3.5

Mel and Cargo

Member Since 2020
Yesterday

Good morning! Cargo is starting out at 120 this morning so I feel safe shooting the drop dose. I picked up an extra shift today so I again won't be able to monitor his BG for PMPS. Thoughts on to shoot or not? I should be home around PM+3 and his nadir is usually at +4ish.

Thanks all and safe surfing!
 
I'd recommend similar to yesterday: leave out lots of food for Cargo while you're out today. And I'd instruct BF not to shoot tonight if he cannot test Cargo before giving insulin. You have no idea whether it is actually safe to shoot or not without getting a preshot BG test.
 
Thanks @Butters & Lyla, I was thinking the same thing. And now that he's already down to 91 at just the +2 mark, I feel safer holding off. Is it possible Cargo is a one shot/day cat? LOL!
Butter's numbers are incredible! She will be OTJ before you know it! :bighug:
 
Back
Top