2/14/22 | Two Two| PMPS 128 |+ 2 172

TabbyCatMom

Member Since 2022
Hope you are all well!

Two-Two is bouncing up again from her two greens yesterday after vomiting up her breakfast. I am pretty bummed she is back in the 400's but will just try to stay consistent.

Yesterday's post
 
Bounce breaks can be a long slide down with a later nadir. If you can, grab a +11. That way at PMPS you'll know if he's heading back up and might save you a stall
 
@FrostD thanks! She was back up to 125 at +11. What do you mean stall? If she is in green, don't shoot? Still getting familiar with TR. I def. would have posted to ask! At +10 she was hungry so I gave her a snack so now I am waiting to feed again then give her shot.
 
A stall means to wait, without feeding, for a bit, to see if the numbers come up to somewhere you are more comfortable shooting. The downside with a stall is twofold. First, you can't stall too long without messing with your schedule (12 hours apart for the AM). The second downside is that sometimes cats will come down without food and you are left with an even lower number. The possible upside is a short wait (15-30 minutes) still puts you within time frame for the next shot, and numbers could come up. A stall is just one of the options when people see a lower number than they are used to. Just going ahead and shooting full dose is another option, as is a partial dose or a skip. More detail in here:
Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers

You have shot a 118 before and she's already above that.
 
Back
Top