? 2/14/18 - Luci - AMPS 238, 2+ 133,4+ 41, 50,66, 6+96, 8+249, PMPS 324

Status
Not open for further replies.
I noticed his cycle last night was a flat yellow cycle. I hope you see some action today. Otherwise, I would suggest you increase again tomorrow. Yes, again .. we need to find that good dose sooner than later. :bighug:
 
Did you retest to make sure it wasn't a bad test. It's a big difference from the previous test. If it is true, get her up over 50 and keep testing until she stays over for 2 more test without food influence.
 
Otherwise, I would suggest you increase again tomorrow. Yes, again .. we need to find that good dose sooner than later.
My bad.. I shouldn't have said the above... every time someone mentions an increase, the cat always goes low. :rolleyes:

Instead, Luci has earned a reduction. Do 1.5u tonight, unless Lucy bounces really high from the 41, then you can "shoot through the bounce," which means you do 1.75u tonight then take the reduction to 1.5u in the morning.
 
Did you retest to make sure it wasn't a bad test. It's a big difference from the previous test. If it is true, get her up over 50 and keep testing until she stays over for 2 more test without food influence.
I did not retest - will retest in 20 - just gave her a med-carb food...and a tablespoon DM kibble.
 
She's at 50 now - eating a pouch of Gravy Lover's - she's quite hungry - ate her tablespoon of kibble, some freeze dried salmon, a tablespoon of FF beef and a tablespoon of that med-carb cheddar FF food...seems to be feeling ok...wants to go relax now.
 
Tends to be a pattern with her - dropping a lot between PS and +2 - did you see the drop yesterday? I thought that was huge.
That is a large drop, yes. She did start higher so she was still safe. With the lower "starting" number today, she couldn't afford to drop that much.

Have you gotten another test yet?
 
That is a large drop, yes. She did start higher so she was still safe. With the lower "starting" number today, she couldn't afford to drop that much.

Have you gotten another test yet?
Yes, just now - she's at 50 - eating 'Gravy Lover's pouch as we speak.
 
That is a large drop, yes. She did start higher so she was still safe. With the lower "starting" number today, she couldn't afford to drop that much.

Have you gotten another test yet?
Ok, we cross-posted... you need to test again in 30 minutes. 50 is not quite safe yet.

What number am I going for to feel a little less worried? I'm here...and can test as often as needed...
I always liked to get up to 60 after a low number.
 
Do you have a pre-set schedule for feeding? If no schedule, then wait an hour after the last test and you can feed her LC food if she's continuing to go up. But if she drops again, then feed her again - food depends on the number. My gut feeling is she may be starting a bounce now. :confused:
 
Do you have a pre-set schedule for feeding? If no schedule, then wait an hour after the last test and you can feed her LC food if she's continuing to go up. But if she drops again, then feed her again - food depends on the number. My gut feeling is she may be starting a bounce now. :confused:
We do not have a pre-set schedule for feeding. I can test her again in an hour - she usually thinks she should get fed after being poked.
 
I'm breathing easier now - she's at 96. Eating another dab of med-carb food and low carb FF beef. :)
I'll test again in two hours - give this little girl a rest. (and mom too)...
Thank you for your help and direction!
 
There's the bounce! Glad she came up easily for you. The good news is that she earned a reduction. So her new dose is 1.50. Depending on if she really soars up for the PMPS you can do what we call "shooting through the bounce. Give her the 1.75 dose again and then tomorrow AM reduce to 1.5
 
There's the bounce! Glad she came up easily for you. The good news is that she earned a reduction. So her new dose is 1.50. Depending on if she really soars up for the PMPS you can do what we call "shooting through the bounce. Give her the 1.75 dose again and then tomorrow AM reduce to 1.5

Hi, can you please clarify? You said her new dose is 1.5 - but then you went on to say 1.75 - when should I give her which dosage?
Tonight 1.5? Tomorrow 1.75 or reduce to 1.5 tomorrow morning? Sorry if I'm confused.
 
Little Luci decided to hit just about every color in the rainbow today! She's certainly giving me a run for the money! I'll check her again in an hour - is it likely that she'll plummet like she did earlier today? DH will check her at 2+, 3+ and 4+ if necessary (although he doesn't like to do it as often as I'm inclined to do it)...after that I have to set an alarm to get up for 5+, 6+, etc. on through the night if necessary...please advise if you think we're still on that roller coaster. Luci is running around now - having fun - she would be enjoying all this... :)
:cat::cat::cat::cat::cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top