2/13 Zener PMPS 435;+1 465;+2.5 373;+4.5 300;+6 301

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
What a crazy morning, Zener has dropped since right before AMPS and continued to drop, with one small bump up. We almost shot, then decided to hold and test again in 15 minutes and he had dropped again. Since we both have to leave shortly and won't be back until late morning today, we decided to skip and say we've had a fur shot. :shock: Looks like the flat yellows turned into some action. :o
Yesterday's condo
2/12/12 Zener
AMPS 343, 8th cycle @2.0u, 1.25oz 11%
(~30 minutes before AM shot & right after AM test - 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4PP)
+1 328, 1.20z 10%
+2 292, 3/4PP & 3 mg Zobaline, 0.6oz 10%
+3 290, 1/4PP & 2.5mg Pepcid, 0.65oz 10% & fortiflora
~6 286, 0.65% 10% & fortiflora
~9 266, FDCK
PMPS 292, 9th cycle @2.0u, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/2PP, 1.25oz 11% & 1/16t Miralax
+1.5 308, 1.0oz 11%
+2.5 232, 0.5oz 11%, 1PP with 2.5mg Pepcid
+3.5 208, 0.6oz 11%
+5 147, 0.55oz 11%, negative ketones
+6 169, 0.7oz 11%
Ate 0.2oz 11% overnight from auto feeder, ate FDCK around +10 from auto feeder

Today
2/13/12 Zener
+11.8 156, holding and testing in 15 minutes, no food
PMBG 128, stalling
+12.4 108, stalling
+12.8 123, stalling just in case
+13 113
So we decided because of our work schedules, we don't feel safe shooting when he is still dropping and we have to leave so stall or monitor. We SURE hate to skip but feel like this is the safest choice. :sad:

Gotta run, more later.
 
Re: 2/13 Zener AMBG 128;+13 113 skipping

What a crazy morning for you indeed. I don't blame you for skipping since you won't be there. Now Zener just hang out in the blues until your beans get home.

Have a great day Anne & Liz!
 
Re: 2/13 Zener AMBG 128;+13 113 skipping

Smart choice. Zenner, be good and don't zoom up too much for the beans.
 
Re: 2/13 Zener AMBG 128;+13 113 skipping

Better safe than sorry, what a shame he didn't do that for you on the weekend!
 
Re: 2/13 Zener AMBG 128;+13 113 skipping

Hi guys .. well well well! Looks like zener has something on his mind today! I think it's best you skipped too, if he is dropping and no one is there to monitor .. let's just keep fingers crossed he doesn't sky rocket .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/13 Zener AMBG 128;+13 113 skipping

If only we could schedule these drops! Good choice, he may go high, but he'll be safe.
 
Re: 2/13 Zener AMBG 128;+13 113 skipping

It's always good to be safe!! Good call--Hope he surfs the blues & you can start again tonite--Have a good day!--Hugs & love from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/13 Zener AMBG 128;+13 113;+16.5 200 skipped shot

We both made the dash home between classes to check on Zener. He is not yet zooming (paws crossed) and his appy isn't all that great this morning. So, we are very glad we opted on the side of safety. If it were tomorrow, when one of us could be here, we would have stalled for another 20 minutes then most likely shot. We are both back to school the rest of the day, so Zener is getting a poke break.

Today
2/13/12 Zener
+11.8 156, holding and testing in 15 minutes, no food
AMBG 128, stalling
+12.4 108, stalling
+12.8 123, stalling just in case
+13 113, 1.2 oz 11%, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4PP
+16.5 200, 0.9oz 11%, 2.5mg pepcide & 1/4PP

Thanks to everyone for stopping by and supporting us! We haven't had this sort of decision in a long time!
 
Re: 2/13 Zener AMBG 128;+13 113;+16.5 200 skipped shot

You did the best and safest option for Zener. I hope his appy improves. Zener you get a poke break today. :-D Have a good day Anne and Liz.
 
Re: 2/13 Zener AMBG 128;+13 113;+16.5 200 skipped shot

Good call on skipping the shot. Don't go too high Zener.
 
Re: 2/13 Zener AMBG 128;+13 113;+16.5 200 skipped shot

Saftey first - you've got to be comfortable!!! I hope Zener's appy improves for the evening. No soaring, little man!!
 
Re: 2/13 Zener PMPS 435

No surprise on the grr_red since we had to skip his AM shot this crazy morning.

Today
2/13/12 Zener
+11.8 156, holding and testing in 15 minutes, no food
AMBG 128, stalling
+12.4 108, stalling
+12.8 123, stalling just in case
+13 113, 1.2 oz 11%, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4PP
+16.5 200, 0.9oz 11%, 2.5mg pepcide & 1/4PP
+17 0.35oz 11%
+18 0.35oz 11%
+19 FDCK
+20 left out 0.65oz 11%, ate 0.6oz
PMPS 435, 1st cycle @ 2.0u (since we skipped in AM), 1.6oz 11% & 1/16t Miralax

Appy is back on target so far this PM. We sure do not like the red numbers but it's not unexpected since we had to skip his AM shot. If one of us could have been around, we would have shot the 113 at +13, but we were worried he could drop more and wouldn't eat on his own. Paws crossed we get him back on track toot sweet!

@Melissa & Mr T - yep, crazy morning indeed. Of course, none of this behavior could have taken place when I was home with him for 4 days now could it? :roll:

@Ann & Tess - we were hoping he wasn't going to zoom too much when he was 200 mid morning. And the way Zener's numbers roam around, I am sure his PMPS number could have been much worse. ;-)

@Serryn - I am with you on why couldn't we schedule this behavior on the weekend, but then he is a cat and I am but his humble servant. It's not about what's convenient for his beans. :lol: :lol: :lol:

@Devon - Zener had something on his mind alrighty right. If one of us could have stayed home to monitor, we would have shot, but with dropping numbers and neither one of us being able to monitor and his appy not so good, we opted for what was the safest. So, now we pay the red piper! :sad:

@Linda - He is feeling good despite the high numbers, playing with his toys and chasing Tillie a little, eating good tonight. So, all in all, he hasn't lost too much ground and he was safe. :razz:

@Roni - we are starting the music over again for another round of dancing! :cool:

@Ann & Maggie - we felt like we made the best choice all things considered. Zener is eating much better so far this evening. The few times we have had to stall and not feed him, it throws off his appy, especially if in the AM. Zener enjoyed his poke break very much! :thumbup

@Jordan - oops missed you before, thanks for the support! :-D

@Amy - Zener did a bit of a zoom but we have paws crossed we get all sorted out soon. :razz:

Here's to lots of purring and happy cats in LL tonight! drinking24
 
Re: 2/13 Zener PMPS 435

Don't worry, Zener will be down again soon. You did the right thing, because otherwise you would have worried all day.

Zener, you can come down now. It's OK!!

Enjoy the evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/13 Zener PMPS 435;+1 465

Good job this morning since you weren't sure if you could get home and he wasn't eating. Glad his apply is back tonight. Sorry about that red :roll:

Hope you are all well! Time to come down Mr. Handsome boy!
 
Re: 2/13 Zener PMPS 435;+1 465

Crazy cat indeed :-D Let's see some more of those nice blue numbers ok Zener? Your beans are home now and they have your undivided attention, just like you want so BRING IT! :lol: :lol:

I hope everyone has a great evening and Zener eats all of his good fuds ;-)
 
Re: 2/13 Zener PMPS 435;+1 465;+2.5 373

oh zener, that was quite a dramatic leap! fortunately he's already on his way down - not too bad to be at 373 at 2.5. maybe he'll ignore than missed shot and be back to his usual numbers by morning. go zener go!
 
Re: 2/13 Zener PMPS 435;+1 465;+2.5 373

Ah, stinkus pinkus looks so much better than that "other" color!

PMPS 435, 1st cycle @ 2.0u (since we skipped in AM), 1.6oz 11% & 1/16t Miralax
+1 465, 0.95oz 11, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4PP
+2.5 373, 3mg Zobaline & 1/2PP, 0.85oz 11%

@Ella - we would have worried all day, you are so right! ;-) And he is listening to you and has left that ugly red floor.

@DD - Zener must be feeling safer, he's on the way down! :smile: (I hope I got your bean name right. :oops: )

@Marje - thanks for the support! He is feeling good tonight despite the high numbers, and he's left the red floor already! :razz:

@Tracy - these cats, they are full of surprises! He must be reading his condo again, and he is on the way down. He's eating good tonight too. :-D Hope all goes well with Leo's vetty visit tomorrow.

@julie - ah, like that plan of ignoring the missed shot! Hopefully he will be back on track soon. :roll:
 
Well, almost to yellow and now surfing the lowest pinks.
PMPS 435, 1st cycle @ 2.0u (since we skipped in AM), 1.6oz 11% & 1/16t Miralax
+1 465, 0.95oz 11, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4PP
+2.5 373, 3mg Zobaline & 1/2PP, 0.85oz 11%, negative ketones
+4.5 300, 1.0oz 11%
+6 301, 0.8oz 11%
Left out 1oz 11% in auto feeder from between +7 and +9, freeze dried chicken for +10

We tried the auto feeder last night and he only ate a small amount, but at least he ate something. Will try again tonight and see how he does.

It's snowing! Maybe we will wake to winter wonderland. Ni Ni LL. I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top