Shadow12345
Member Since 2014
Shadow is pretty low tonight! She had me for a little ride. I think I gave her the 1.25 as she was on the rise...
PMPS 185
+1 170
PMPS 185
+1 170
julie & punkin (ga) said:just fyi - we keep to one thread (condo) per person per day - it keeps everyone who might need help on the front page of the forum so no one gets lost!![]()
you can just keep editing your other post from today with updates. I'll link it here so others can go there to comment.
Thanks
2/13 Shadow PMPS 119 Stalling
Sandy and Black Kitty said:Hi there![]()
lot's of excitement here tonight! Good job on the stall !
BTW - How long did you stall?
:lol:Shadow12345 said:I checked her BG every 15 mins! It was the longest 1 hour ever!
Sandy and Black Kitty said::lol:Shadow12345 said:I checked her BG every 15 mins! It was the longest 1 hour ever!
I've done my fair share of stalling . In time you will get a feel for Shadows patterns and things will be less scary.
Stalls and or early shots should be documented on the ss --examples of how I did it are below.
The top is a couple early shots and the bottom are a couple stalls. Note that 15 mins is expressed as .25, 30 mins is .5 and 45 mins is .75.
Being that you stalled 1 hour, that means you are off schedule by 1 hour - since with Lantus we shoot every 12 hours.
If you need to get backs to schedule, you can do so however it must be done incrementally.
You can either shoot 15 min. early each of the next 4 cycles or shoot 30 min early either tomorrow AM or PM cycle and then 24 hours later shoot 30 mins early again.
The reason for this is that shooting early can slightly increase the amount of insulin in circulation for a time.
Shooting early more that 30 mins per 24 hours could result in low numbers sneaking up on you.