2/13 - Sami PMPS 183; +2 152

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've been trying to find a moment to post all day. I'm thrilled with how great Sami is doing! :woot::woot::woot: She's loving the good numbers.

Just a comment on the reduction; you want to try and hold her at this dose as long as you can because the longer she is at this dose, the more the cumulative nature of Lantus works, the more green, the more healing time. That's the focus right now.....a dose that gives her pancreas lots of healing time. Yes, we all want her to go back in remission and thus being more aggressive. But try to focus on the healing dose and not the reduction.

Hope you get some rest. You've done a great job!
 
I was reading through the thread and thinking along the same lines as Marje. Instead of hoping for a reduction, hope that she doesn't earn one. You want to bring down her BGs into normal range for as long of a stretch as possible - you're only 2 days away from a ton of red and pink numbers. I'd be trying to keep her over 50 and as flat as possible for as many hours as possible. That the time her pancreas can have the opportunity to heal. If she really needs a reduction you won't be able to easily keep her from one. But your goal is good blood sugar control - everything between 50-120, hopefully 50-100, not to go down the dosing scale. When you get her blood sugar in that range, the reductions will come on their own.

kudos on a wonderful couple of days! she's making huge progress!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top