2/13 Sami AMPS 65; PMPS 72; +3.5 56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Last night's recap:
PMPS 80
+4 52
+5 58
+7 47
+11.5 67

AMPS 65
+3 = 84
+6 = 68
+10 = 75

Today's PMPS = 72
+3.5 = 56

I decreased Sami's dose this morning to .10 unit. It will be interesting to see what she does with this dose since we know how tiny it is.

For now I am going back to bed, I just hope I can get back to sleep. But will have to get up in another hour anyway for the second mini meal.
 
Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65

Looking great this morning. Good luck on the dose decrease! I see Sami showed you last night that she really, really, really wanted the decrease. :-D
 
Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65

Good luck with the dosecrease! Hope you get some cat naps today along with Sami :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; +3 84

Well, at + 3 Sami is at 84. Now I realize that this is still a good number, but it is higher than what I have seen in more than a week at +3. what I need to know is how high should I let her go before going back to the .25 dose. I was thinking that if she stayed under 100 today then I would stick with the .1 unit, but if she goes over 100 I should go back to the .25 unit tonight.

Is this correct thinking or should I be thinking totally differently.
 
Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; +3 84

I do not like to give dosing advice but Sami has gone into 40's for the last two days which means a reduction. You should stay on this dose even if the number is over 100. OTJ cats have blue numbers as well as ones in countdown.

See what others think.
 
Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; +3 84

No dosing advice here either, but maybe let her settle into the dose and see how it goes. Mally had two cycles where she went into the blue numbers after I decreased her to .1, but then she settled into the dose and everything was fine. I know ECID, but it might be to Sami's advantage to see how this dose goes and how her body responds to the smaller amount of insulin. :smile:
 
Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; +3 84

You gave a 1/6th of a can at +2-could be a foodspike in there as well as +1, so don't worry.

I agree with Miriam, you need to stick with this dose for a few cycles and see how Sami takes to it. It is essentially that last little supportive dose.
As I said earlier still loking super dooper :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; +3 84

Thanks everyone, I was just starting to worry that she might not have been ready for the reduction. But at +6 she was at 68, so I think she might be okay on this dose after all. I probably won't test again until PMPS, still trying to give her ears a little break from all the testing the last few weeks.

I like these numbers much better, rather than always bordering on a low. At least this way I don't need to feel as if I need to check her every hour, but I also don't want to see her go up too much either.

I will check back in a few hours to let you all know where we are at PMPS.
 
Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; PMPS 72

Another nice surf for Sami today. She even had a lower PMPS that she had seen earlier this week. So it looks like the .10 unit dose is okay so far. I will check her again at +4 to see where she is and probably again at +6 .
 
Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; PMPS 72

(((Tina)))
Sami & you are both blessed......... congratulations for all you do.....


party_cat party_cat party_cat
 
Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; PMPS 72

Nicole & Baby said:
(((Tina)))
Sami & you are both blessed......... congratulations for all you do.....


party_cat party_cat party_cat

Thanks Nicole. You will get there too, just keep up what you are doing and it will pay off.
 
Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; PMPS 72

We won't ... but thank you for being kind.. Baby has proven herself.. this is going to be a challenge.... take care & have a fabulous rest of the weekend.
 
Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; PMPS 72

Sami is looking really good, and it looks like her new dose crease is working just fine. I know it's a little scary seeing a number that is slightly higher, but sometimes the new dose just needs to settle in. Good luck!
 
I sort of wasn't expecting Sami to be in the 50's tonight, but I am not complaining. I will be testing her again at +6. She just got another mini meal, but it was a ZERO carbs flavor so I don't know if it will effect her number.

Do you think I should check her again before +6?
 
Just tested at +5 and she was 59. Based on previous history, and a higher dose, she would go down under 50 by +7. I even though she has a reduced dose tonight, I will check her at +7 just to see where she is. I am also leaving out 4 cat food popsicles that will thaw and be ready to eat within the next few hours. I guess we will wait to see what happens.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top