2/13, Moo, Pmps 241, +3=66, +3.5=60, +4=63, +4.5=79, +5=73

Status
Not open for further replies.
+3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

So Moo was in the 200s at PMPS....

It's only +3 and we're already down at 66....

My plan of action is, test in 30 mins... see how he's doing...
Going to feed 2 tbsp now.
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

Good plan. Surf the green Moo :mrgreen:
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

Do you have a medium carb with gravy?
You will want to give just a little of the gravy. Might need Moo to eat a little more as the cycle progresses if bg still going down.
Check again in 30 minutes... sooner if you are worried....



edited to add:
I see you said you were testing in 30 minutes already...
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

Yeah I have some fancy feast with gravy nearby....

I will check him again in 15 mins and see if hes going up or down and judge from there
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

You will want to pace yourself with the food, that's why you give gravy, you might be doing this for a few hours...
You don't want Moo to be too full to eat.

Do you have different carb percentage foods in case you need something a little higher?
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

I have fancy feast turkey sliced in gravy
and i have a friskies white turkey shreds in gravy.
i dont see the % of carbs on it?
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

turkey feast in gravy is 16% on http://i1336.photobucket.com/albums/o644/rhiannonandcat/ear_web1_zps0bf45a17.jpg

the friskies is probably about the same... I'm not sure which one it is....

so it looks like the gravy helped slow down the drop.
I would test again in 30 minutes to see if you need to repeat and give a little more gravy...

You have had an occasion in the past where your lowest point was later in the cycle... ( +6)

you will want to be watchful the next few hours especially if Moo continues dropping.
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

Nice job with slowing things down. You're going to want to test every half hour so you've got control of the cycle. If numbers are staying flat for at least 2 tests, you can then test every hour.

You may want to take a look at this post on handling low numbers.
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

I haven't actually given any food with gravy yet.
I only gave some of his regular low carb. I was waiting to see which way he went before giving the gravy stuff...

He did go lower before, but that was on my old true2go monitor which I guess read lower anyway.
This is the first time I"ve been this low on this monitor which I guess I hear is true-er of a number then the true2go.

I will test him again in 20 mins and see how he's going then maybe give him a little gravy.

this always happens on nights hwen I plan to go to bed early! LOL
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

Thanks Marjie.

Still have avoided the high carb food.

He is at +4 and up to 63.

Just fed him another bit of his LC food.
He usually eats about 1/2 of a 5.5 oz can at this time of night.
So I gave him about 1/4 of a can an hr ago, and now the other 1/4.
Will check again in 30 and make sure he's still climbing.
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

Marjie-
Question now before I lose you or before I go to bed later and can't find anyone quick in the AM>
TOmorrow morning I have to get up early and go in to work early...
Being as hes this low after being in the 200s and dropped this low this quick...
What number should I safely shoot at at 630am in the morning? I can test him at 6am which is +11.5, then again at PMPS, but being as I will be at work all day and my roommate will be as well...
how low do I go safely? I will be home about his +6.5 tomorrow for lunch too
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

So you won't be able to get a +2 before you go? Will he eat food if you leave it out?
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

I usually feed him right when I am shooting at the AMPS, I give him a whole 5.5 oz can mixed w/ some warm water and he will eat half and come back in a while and eat the rest.
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

If he's below 150, why don't you post and ask for help? Sienne and Dyana usually on in the mornings.
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

Ok I will.
I posted the other day early when I skipped his shot and there was only 1 person on then and I seemed lucky to find her!
I always worry that w/ my time crunch in the morning (i am not a morning person and have a hard time waking for work) that I won't have time to figure it out before I leave for work.
I am in the central time zone. It is 1115 now. And I have to get up at 6 and leave here by 645 tomorrow
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

Ugh. Now we're back down to 73....
killin me here!
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

and that's still with just normal low carb fuds?
It's a nice surf altho' I know you were hoping to go to bed...
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

Yup. Still only regular lc food. Gave him a lil more to finish off his daily usual amount. Crawling into bed but alarm set for an hr as I have to restart my dryer then too!
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

He's just surfing....he's not up or down.

I don't think Dyana will still be on at that time...I was thinking you were on EST.

The problem about telling you tonight is if he is, for example, at 120 in the morning. If he's on the way up, he's probably safe to shoot and leave. If he's on the way down, you might want to shoot a reduced dose or skip.
 
Re: +3 and already at 66!!! Anyone on for some advice?

hi Annie

nice surfing today - just think how much better Moo is feeling being in those nice green numbers :mrgreen:

BTW - you have to edit the subject line in the 1st post to get it to show
 
Re: 2/13, Moo, Pmps 241, +3=66, +3.5=60, +4=63, +4.5=79, +5=

Sorry I thought I had! I guess I accidentally did the wrong post! Argh how confusing LOL

Anyway, this morning we're up to 307
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top