2/13 Maggie AMPS 187 +3 156 +5 129 PMPS 172 +3 168 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=63472

Morning ~O) ~O) Maggie is starting a little high today. I did a partial fur shot last evening. When I withdrew the syringe, I noticed I still had a small drop, so I shortchanged Mags a little I believe! I may go ahead and order the syringes Linda & Weezer are now using, even though I have quite a few left of the MJs! Mags had a vomit this morning. I felt so bad, as she was really hungry, even though she ate the overnight food. I made her wait the two hours for the pre shot. Next time I'll make sure I have some boiled chicken. When I fed, she just ate too fast, so scarf & barf followed. I think this goes back to her feral days when she thought any meal was her last meal. I gave her a small amount of Beechnut Chicken & Broth bf and will slowly give her some lc so as not to have another scarf & barf!
Positive thoughts and healing vines to all kitties needing them.
 
Re: 2/13 Maggie AMPS 187 ATrak

sorry on the partial fur shot and the throw up. I'm sure Maggie is well on her way to recovering from both.
Hope you both have a lovely Monday
 
Re: 2/13 Maggie AMPS 187 ATrak

Poor Maggie, mamabean will make sure you are well fed. You don't have to worry about that! Just concentrate on bringing your bg down a bit.
 
Re: 2/13 Maggie AMPS 187 ATrak

Aw Mags....you don't have to worry! MamaBean would never let you starve!! Please feel better today, little girl....
 
Re: 2/13 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 156 ATrak

+3 156

Iorwen, thanks and I think Mags is recovering. She's a little quiet but seems okay.

Hi Linda, she's coming down nice and slow so far. Mags did get a little more bf which she loves.

Thanks Amy, yes no starving from MammaBean :lol: more the opposite with me at times with squeezing in a +9 snackus.
 
Re: 2/13 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 156 ATrak

Bummer on the partial fur shot. I know you stress about those, but looks like she is coming down for you. Poor hungry girl. Our fur babies don't know what wait means.

Have a great day Ann!
 
Re: 2/13 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 156 ATrak

Morning Ann! Sorry for the partial fur shot, and for the scarf and barf. Poor Maggie... looks like she is recovering from both. No worries now Miss Maggie.

Enjoy your day today Ann. I hope it si a good one. A walk today too?
 
Re: 2/13 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 156 ATrak

I wish we could explain to them that they don't have to worry- we will always feed them again! Hope she continues her easy slide down.
 
Re: 2/13 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 156; +5 129 ATrak

+5 128

Coming down nice and slow. :-D

Hi Melissa, Michelle and Monica and thanks for the visit. All is forgiven for the wait game, and Maggie seems to be eating better, too. I think a pepcid would have helped her but didn't think of it at the time.
 
Re: 2/13 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 156; +5 129 ATrak

Hi guys .. coming down nicely maggie! Don't you ever worry your pretty little head off .. your mommabeanz is always going to make sure you have another meal waiting for you .. sweet kitties .. shouldn't ever have to worry about that :sad: have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/13 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 156; +5 129 ATrak

Poor Girl! Scarf & Barf awww!! Oh but look she is coming down anyway!! I always find a drop left in the syringe every single day, but many of us do--if you squeeze on the plunger it will come out, but I dont count this a part of the dose. Hope she has a good tummy & feels well & eats today!
Have a beautiful day--Hugs & Love from us!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/13 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 156; +5 129 ATrak

Maggie looks like she is recovering from the partial fur shot. Hope her tummy feels better. I know she loved the little beechnut baby food!
 
Re: 2/13 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 156; +5 129 ATrak

Nice to see Maggie coming back down. I think it may be a carryover from being used to free feeding w/ dry food too. Tess usually leaves just a little for an emergency like the beans oging out! confused_cat

I occasionally get that extra drop too, I just suck it back into the needle and reshoot. It isn't the same thing as shooting a second dose. W/ the tiny amounts Maggie and Tess get every drop counts! :roll:

Our rain was brief, I hope you get a little more.
 
Re: 2/13 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 156; +5 129 ; PMPS 172 ATrak

PMPS 172

Back up to close to her AMPS!

Ann, good idea on the after shooting of extra drop. duh...don't know why I didn't think of it! :-D

Georgia, yes nice recovery for Mags, and she loves her Beechnut bf!

Roni, thanka; Mags says tummy is better. I know Moonie sometimes does one, too!

Devon, thanks for stopping by to check on Maggie.
 
+3 168

Kind of a slow blue surf today for Maggie Pie and not much movement with the +3 tonight. Maggie gets a poke break. She's been sleeping all day, not sure if it is our rainy weather or the upset tummy earlier. We finally had some nice rain showers.
 
Not such a bad day of numbers, Maggie. Nice blues the whole time. Sorry about the scarf 'n barf. But you've gotta trust that your mamabean won't let you starve :lol:

Enjoy the evening. Did you get your walk in today, Ann?

Ella & Rusty
 
Don't fur shots stink!!? :evil: For the first time in months i gave Leo one a few nights ago, same thing that happened to you, Leo pulled away and there was still some left in the syringe, so i just popped it back in and shot him again.

Sorry to hear about the scarf and barf this morning, Maggie, a proper lady takes her time when eating....dontcha know?? :lol:

I hope Maggie comes down a bit for you tonight and you ladies have a wonderful evening.
 
Sorry about the partial fur shot and the pukus. Poor Mags. Hope she is feeling better tomorrow.

Hope your weather is not bad. Sending hugs.
 
I was just reading your condo and then went for a quick check on Meg, who I often called Meggy. This time I called her Maggie instead :lol: I don't think she noticed.

Hope Maggie's tum has settled. Vyktor had a flat day too but one floor up, hoping he comes down to the blue floor tonight, also hoping he misses Maggie because she's already down on the green floor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top