2/13 Leo PMPS 266, +3 182, +4 140 & vet chat

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:

Leo's going to the vetty tomorrow......i tried to warn you buddy!

I emailed Leo's SS to Dr.Andrea and she took a look and gave me a call. She said it could be a UTI brewing, so i am bringing Leo in for a cysto tomorrow morning. She said if its not that then its just the FD and he needs more juice. Dr.Andrea is leaving on holiday tomorrow so we'll see Leo's old vet Dr.John. Leo will have an exam too while he's there, i don't think there's a need for bloodwork but we'll see what Dr.John has to say.

Leo has NO idea what's in store for him tomorrow :twisted:

He's had a good day so far, slowly coming down, i'm hoping he'll stay yellow for PMPS and hopefully blue afterwards. I bought him a new catnip rainbow and heart today too, he bunny kicked the crap outta them both, then i gave him some raw steak for a treat.

Anything else i should mention to the vetty tomorrow?
 
Re: 2/13 Leo PMPS 266 & vet chat

i don't know, but wanted to say that i had a great image of leo doing the bunny-kicking thing! :lol:

it'll be good to rule out or diagnose a UTI - kudos to her for culturing it. way to do it right!
 
Re: 2/13 Leo PMPS 266 & vet chat

Me too Tracy, hoping for a good vetty visit. :smile:
I had to laugh at the mental image of Leo kicking the crap outta the toys. :lol:
 
Re: 2/13 Leo PMPS 266 & vet chat

Glad you are getting him in. Good vetty vines for Leo and you!

Oh Leo! Why would you bunny kick the crap out of your new toys. :lol: :lol:

Have a great night Tracy!!
 
Re: 2/13 Leo PMPS 266 & vet chat

Good luck at the vetty tomorrow. Paws crossed he just needs a little more juice. How does DR. John fell about TR?
 
Re: 2/13 Leo PMPS 266 & vet chat

Actually when Leo was very first dx, Dr. John gave me a handout from the VIN website (Veterinary information network? I think) and it basically was the TR protocol, modified a bit. I was surprised to see it, considering how everyone says their vets don't know much about FD and the TR protocol. How's that for acronyms? :lol: He is a wonderful vet and just talking to him for a few minutes you see that the man is a genius and he's also the head of the Saskatchewn vet association, the only reason why we don't see him anymore is, he's more of a large animal vet and an hour drive outside the city to go see him. I guess I'll find out what he thinks tomorrow.
 
Re: 2/13 Leo PMPS 266 & vet chat

Tracy, sending good Vetty vines for Leo. That's great with Dr. John and the TR.
:lol: So funny with the catnip rainbow and the bunny kick thing. Leo you know how to work the Bean into getting a steak raw treat, nice work. :-D
We'll be watching for Leo's report tomorrow. Is he a good boy at the Vetty?
 
OMG OMG OMG!!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT This is the first time in weeks Leo has been this low!!!!

Ann, Leo is a little rat when he's at the vet office. He's a BIG slapper, all the vets he's seen have been slapped by Leo numerous times, he doesn't seem to get too stressed out tho and is very vocal! One of the last times we went to the vet he showed his dislike of being there by having a MASSIVE pee on the floor :lol: That's my boy :-D
 
Leo the ferocious bunny kicking vet slapping big boy! Glad to see him back down and hope there is no uti. Dr. John sounds great. Hope tomorrow goes well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top