2/13 KT pm+6-39! AMPS 225 ....and we DANCED! +3-247

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Yesterday

(imagine the music...) ...and we DANCED! Out there on that empty hardwood floor, chairs put up, lights turned way down low....and we DANCED! (it really IS a song if you don't recognize it...)

Had a clue this dance was on the card at PMPS of 191 last night so was prepared! Put dancin' shoes out, had floor polished and we were READY! Mr. Liver had to join us after a few hours - now he's swinging that sugar bowl everywhere! I DIDN'T PANIC! I was on my toes but never scared this time!! Wanna see our numbers???

+6.5 - 39
+7.0 - 54
+7.5 - 62
+8.0 - 76
+8.5 - 88
+9.0- 108
+10 - 92
+11 - 113

AMPS 225 - HERE's where Mr. Liver and his sugar bowl showed up....

We just fattened our 2.25 dose 2 days ago - I'm going to go ahead and shoot that dose today and tomorrow but drop back to just the 2.25 again.

We had a dusting of snow last night but it was gone by 9am leaving cold wet weather. There's a newly dumped puppy in the neighborhood, I think one of the newer renters nearby is adopting it but it's not the best place for it. They aren't home from 7am to 11pm. It's a beautiful Blue Heeler pup with sky blue eyes. No WE aren't taking it....if they decide they don't want it, we can find a new home for this one in a heartbeat....puppy, small, and beautiful.

My photobucket today - meet 'Jack', an American Toad! This is the only picture on him I have on this computer. He moved onto our front porch year before last and returned last year. He bathes in Spike's water dish, eats the flies that come to try the dry dog food and sleeps in DH's old fuzzy worn out slipper. Cute huh!

FrogPorchAsleepInShoe.jpg


Big hugs to all today and still keeping Sid, Rocket, Sebastian and Spitzer in our prayers.
 
Re: 2/13 KT AMPS 225 ....and we DANCED!

Beautiful dance KT! And not bad for a bouncing recovery day!

I'm surprised Jack isn't pink. :lol:
 
Re: 2/13 KT AMPS 225 ....and we DANCED!

Hi guys .. Oh yes, what a dance you two had! So glad you felt in control and not scared .. just goes to show how much you've learned :-D Love the toad pic, he is cute .. we have on that lives in our landscaping as well .. I sure hope that pup finds a good furever home .. have a great day!
 
+3 - 247!

Well well well! Look who's sugar bowl wasn't full! This glucose dump would usually have higher numbers so I'm VERY happy about this number. His poor 'blood' ear is sore but the other is almost a turnip....poor baby.

Took pups to vet this morning to get allergy shots - poor Sasha just scratches her hair out if I don't get them every 2 1/2-3 months. It may be a food allergy but if it is, it's something that's in all soft food. They rarely eat hard food - KT loves it so can't leave it down.

While at the vet, I also had to buy Scruffy's and Lacey's enalapril pills. I bought the others I had at separate times and while also receiving the news of CHF for each of them. At that time, my head wasn't thinking about how much the medicine cost. I gulped today when I realized that their enalapril alone is going to be $45/month. Not sure where that's going to come from but I know it will happen....God knows neither of these babies are ready to go, He'll provide a way....

Glad you all like Jack's picture - the garden fork doesn't usually rest there....
 
You did great last night!!

FYI - I generally don't suggest shooting the old dose unless your pre-shot is over 300. I think especially with you're needing to be "on call" for your DH, I would be cautious with respect to shooting through the bounce.

Had you though about purchasing your enalapril from Canada? I bet it will be a lot cheaper!
 
Jack is just adorable. We have introduced cane toads in Australia and sadly killing them has become quite the past time, there are even 'eco tours' to go out and kill them - people can be so revolting. It has slowed down a little since the authorities realised that there is an endangered native frog that looks quite similar and people were slaughtering those as well. My theory is if you want to kill something because it was introduced and is causing damage then all us white people should be first on the list!

Congrats on KT's reduction sounds like you handled everything very well :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top