2/13 | Jude: AMPS 97; +8 135; PMPS 109; +1 76; +2 60; +3 54; +4 83; +7 110

Mary & Jude

Member Since 2024
yesterday's

Jude is 97 this morning. He dropped last night (on the third cycle of this new reduced dose) to 66 @ +2 and then 60 @ +4--he received 1 tsp of HC food at each test (even after HC food, the +2 dropped further to 60). Jude has been experiencing a poor appetite lately. I have been taking him to work with me to monitor, but now he won't eat at all when I take him to work (he does eat some when he gets back home). I must go to the doctor today, and I cannot monitor him or be with him to administer HC food if he goes low. What dose should I give him this morning?

Update: since no one weighed in in time, I went ahead and gave Jude 1 u. We'll get back on track tonight.
 
Last edited:
yesterday's

Jude is 97 this morning. He dropped last night (on the third cycle of this new reduced dose) to 66 @ +2 and then 60 @ +4--he received 1 tsp of HC food at each test (even after HC food, the +2 dropped further to 60). Jude has been experiencing a poor appetite lately. I have been taking him to work with me to monitor, but now he won't eat at all when I take him to work (he does eat some when he gets back home). I must go to the doctor today, and I cannot monitor him or be with him to administer HC food if he goes low. What dose should I give him this morning?

Update: since no one weighed in in time, I went ahead and gave Jude 1 u. We'll get back on track tonight.
Hoping Jude's appetite gets better soon. Such a worry when they don't eat as expected. Sending both of you a big hug!:bighug:
 
Hi Mary, good idea to make sure Jude is safe today while you are out, seeing he is having lots of greens!
Sorry you didn't get an answer earlier!
I hope he eats better for you!
Surf safely, Jude :bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Jude has been experiencing a poor appetite lately.
Hope all goes well at the Dr. and Jude's appetite returns. I feel like Petey's love of food is our saving grace for a lot of things! I've used a small amount of cooked beef liver pate/slurry to stimulate the appetite -has never failed! :bighug::bighug:
 
Jude received his regular dose tonight, after a reduced dose this a.m., and he has nose-dived. I have boosted up all this cycle with HC food and honey. I don’t want to give him this dose in the a.m. I know we aren’t technically due for a decrease, but it is clear to me that this dose is too much insulin for him. I’m not sure what to do. Could someone offer some dosing advice.
 
When cats decide to race down the dosing ladder, it's anyone's guess where they will decide to stop. Why not try 1.5u from tomorrow? You can always go up if required.

For lurkers, this is only for Jude because he seems to need a much lower dose than he did a few days back.
 
Back
Top