Jill & Jade
Member Since 2018
Happy Sunday!
well… this morning I decided to skip Jades shot. It was definitely not my intention. She came in a bit low this morning ( for her) and even though I know it’s a perfectly fine number to shoot at, she didn’t eat very much at all AND I won’t be home all day. I feel bad skipping but even if I planned on being around, the fact that she didn’t eat much makes me nervous.
She takes thyroid meds and until fairly recently we had them compounded into a chicken flavored chew and I would roll the chew in with a pill pocket and she loved them. It was part of our routine. Then, she stopped eating them. Tried the teeny tiny pill and that didn’t work either. Have tried about a dozen treats to mix tjem in with and any time I even come towards her, she turns her head and refuses. I had to go a few days pilling her and it was a nightmare. Just started her on the transdermal meds and it’s better but she seems to be developing a rash on the right ear.

I’m running out of options. I’m going to ask my vet if we can try the chicken flavored liquid form but I would have to put it in her food and not directly in her mouth and I don’t know if it’s even effective that way. Poor Jade. Other than that, she’s playing , peeing, pooping, preening and purring.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-11-jade-amps-390.259210/#post-2912667
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-11-jade-amps-390.259210/#post-2912667
well… this morning I decided to skip Jades shot. It was definitely not my intention. She came in a bit low this morning ( for her) and even though I know it’s a perfectly fine number to shoot at, she didn’t eat very much at all AND I won’t be home all day. I feel bad skipping but even if I planned on being around, the fact that she didn’t eat much makes me nervous.
She takes thyroid meds and until fairly recently we had them compounded into a chicken flavored chew and I would roll the chew in with a pill pocket and she loved them. It was part of our routine. Then, she stopped eating them. Tried the teeny tiny pill and that didn’t work either. Have tried about a dozen treats to mix tjem in with and any time I even come towards her, she turns her head and refuses. I had to go a few days pilling her and it was a nightmare. Just started her on the transdermal meds and it’s better but she seems to be developing a rash on the right ear.


I’m running out of options. I’m going to ask my vet if we can try the chicken flavored liquid form but I would have to put it in her food and not directly in her mouth and I don’t know if it’s even effective that way. Poor Jade. Other than that, she’s playing , peeing, pooping, preening and purring.

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-11-jade-amps-390.259210/#post-2912667
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-11-jade-amps-390.259210/#post-2912667
