2/13 Gracie PMPS 115 +2 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

2/12 Recap:
AMPS: 91 11th cycle sk1.25u lev
+1: 126
+4: 81
+5: 63
+5.5: 44 fed 10%
+6: 43 fed 10%
+7: 38 fed 10%
+7.5: 54
+8: 46
+9: 50
+10: 58
PMPS: 105 NEW DOSE 1st cycle f1u lev
+2: 205
+5: 217
+10: 189


Good afternoon Lantus Land. Sending many healing thoughts and prayers to our ailing kitties who need them and to their beans.

Gracie had another super baby day yesterday and earned her dose reduction. Paws crossed she will hold it. She's in a bit of a you-know-what this morning but hope it will be short-lived and she'll get back to lower, healing numbers soon. She was so glad her mamabean (me) was home.....major lovey cuddles last night and when I went btb this morning, she was shortly behind me and cuddled up close again. Tobes also seems to be ecstatic his beloved mamabean is home.

Today we are remembering our very much loved and missed GA Max. He crossed the bridge two years ago today....he had inherited polycystic kidney disease. I did a bigger tribute to him on last year's condo. He was Gracie's best pal even though he was much older than she was. And he was definitely a mama's boy.....always waiting for me to walk in the door at night from work; if we went for a walk, he waited by the front door until we came back. He always rode around on my shoulders, wrapped around my neck. It took forever for me to not feel like I was being gut punched every time I thought of him. I grieve his loss still but now I am beginning to be able to think of him with the memory of all the joy, love, and happiness he brought to us. Lighting a candle in his memory today.

We are out to run errands. Sorry I didn't get to everyone's condo last night....felll asleep in the chair with the netbook in my lap :lol: :lol: :lol: Have a great day and I'll condo hop tonight!
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie AMPS 140 +4 199

This is a nice little you know what for Gracie. Just a poke rest, she'll be back in business in no time.

I'm lighting a candle for your Max baby, always in your heart.
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie AMPS 140 +4 199

Marje, I can imagine how cuddly and loving Gracie must be and so happy to have her MamaBean back home. I hope this dose holds for Gracie and she breaks the you know what! Max sure sounds like like such a sweetheart and so close to your heart. I don't think we ever stop missing our GA babies. We will also light a candle in his memory.
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie PMPS 115

Gracie was having a lovely green surf but we bumped her up a tad too much at the end.....we wanted to go out for a Valentine dinner tonight....restaurants are too crazy on Feb 14. Hoping the extra carbs will burn off he quickly and she'll come back down.

Catching up on condos now.
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie PMPS 115

Awwww well i'm sure wherever sweet Max is, he's watching over you and missing you just as much as you miss him.

Sounds like all the kitties were glad to have you home, were you away? It seems like i haven't stopped by your condo in ages so i must have missed a trip you made.

Gracie sure does have a nice PMPS, maybe she'll dip her toes into the green lagoon a little later? Congrats on the reduction too!

Have a great evening!
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie PMPS 115

Hi Marje. Isn't it wonderful that the babies missed you and told you so? :-D
I missed you too. :smile:
I hope you had a wonderful Valentine dinner with Mike. :-D
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie PMPS 115

Sweet Gracie is looking lovely this evening...obviously she is thrilled to have MamaBean home (and I'm sure everyone else is, too!)

I'm so sorry about the loss of Max, but I'm glad you're able to start remembering all the joy he brought you. I'm sure that's how he would want it to be! We'll be holding all of you close in our thoughts this evening...

Amy
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie PMPS 115

Hi Marje, Mike, Gracie, Tobey, Gus,

We see that Gracie has come down and looks like she will have a good cycle this evening. Marje, I'm sure she missed you, even though she had her daddybean and her brothers there.
Wishing you happy remembrances on the anniversary of Max's arrival at the Bridge. I know that he is watching over you and sending you much love.

Ella & Rusty
 
i bet your babies are just as glad to have you home as you are to see them! there's nothing like being home!

remembering our gone ahead little ones is always bittersweet - it's such a short time that they stay with us, never long enough. i'm glad you had max to bless your life. i love that he wrapped around your neck/shoulders. he must've been a special little guy. :YMHUG:
 
In memory of Max today. memories are always bittersweet. I am glad that they are becoming good ones for you. Here's to Max! :-D

Gracie is looking good. Good luck with the new dose. I hope she holds it.
 
Hi Marjorie, Gracie looks good for a new dose reduction. I'm kinda waiting for those numbers too, we did a reduction, I guess the 12th., but Daphne's numbers are not all that high yet, and probably because of the shed being still full yesterday... but anyway, congrats on the reduction.

My DH and I lost our Cindy cat on Valentine's Day (night), 4 years ago. She came to us at about 10 or so at night, and was limping on her leg…long story, but she had a stroke, when we got to the emergency hospital they told us that cats don't survive strokes and they are painful, so she went to the rainbow bridge that night. She was very close to my DH, she was always on his lap or as close as she could wedge herself in by him. I hope that she found your Max and they are together having some fun in the grass and playing with catnip. Cindy sent us a message the week to the day she passed, it was unmistakable and it gave us comfort that she was safe and happy, and out of pain. This is still a sad day for us, and hard to get through. I know, as we all do, it just takes time.

Well, I will get off this computer now, I can't stay on till 2 AM these days. Daphne has to be monitored too closely right now, so I'm up at 8:30 AM, and btb every other hour, I hope she will be stable soon... wishing you the same for Gracie.
 
Lovely greens towelcome you home today, paws crossed for the reduction. So far so good.

Smrt move to go out a night early and to celebrate your return home. We will remember max tonight too.
 
Nice of Gracie to go up a little so you could safely go out for dinner :smile:

It's also nice when you can get past the raw pain of losing a loved one and start focusing on all the happy memories, this is what they would want us to do. I think we dishonour our friends if we stay focussed on the grief of their death rather than try to fill our minds with the joyful times we shared throughout their life. Sending scritches to the bridge for Max.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top