2/13 Enana PMPS 286 +1 302 +2 287 +3 279 Ketones 0.1

Status
Not open for further replies.

Natalia & Enana

Member Since 2011
Good morning LLers,

Yesterday's Condo

PMPS 394
+1 373
+2 353
+3 315
+4 272
+5 235
+5.75 210
+11 254

I left co catsickles for her to snack on COVERED! Soooo, she hasn't eaten anything since +5.75. :?

All the 5 ps are present. She is grooming and gaining weight. :-D :-D
 
Re: 2/13/11 Enana PMPS 394 +11 254

Gaining weight, that is a good.

I think if you change your url+ to url= the link to yesterday will work.

Good Morning :-D
 
Re: 2/13/11 Enana PMPS 394 +11 254

Thanks.

Im taking a reading of +11.5 so I can feed her and shoot her 30 minutes later.

The numbers should still be going up.....1 unit I guess this morning?
 
Re: 2/13/11 Enana PMPS 394 +11 254

Yes, normally we let a dose increase sit (stay the same) for 6 cycles (unless a dose decrease is earned during that time)
but with the ketones increasing a little, and even though you had only shot 0.75 for 4 cycles, we thought it best to be more agressive and go up to 1.00 earlier than normal. So, yes, 1.00 unit is Enana's new dose.
 
Re: 2/13/11 Enana PMPS 394 +11 254

psst 257 is yellow on your ss shhh

I like the "Gordo (Civvie...I am on this Earth to serve him)" in your signature. You will find that civvies will see how much extra attention Choco is getting, and you may have to be treating all the furbabies at test times, just to make sure no one feels left out :lol:
 
Re: 2/13/11 Enana PMPS 394 +11 254

Gordo is a cat who thinks is a dog. He's absolutely the weirdest cat I have ever had. I'll post a picture of him when I learn how.

Just gave Enna a can of FF, she ate most of it. Just shot her 1u, 5 minutes late :/

Off to sleep for an hour.
 
Re: 2/13/11 Enana AMPS 257

Morning Guys!

Enana is looking great, congrats on a job well done - you're catching on fast, doing a great job of learning all there is to learn. What a pretty kitty Enana is - love her avatar!

Enjoy your btb. Looking forward here to seeing what Enana can do today. have a great one!
 
Re: 2/13/11 Enana AMPS 257 +1 366,+2 331.+3 295,+4 291, +5 2

Coming Doooownnn! Yeah!

Thanks everybody.

She's been eating and sleeping. Her normal self :lol:

+5 256
 
Re: 2/13/11 Enana AMPS 257 +1 366,+2 331.+3 295,+4 291, +5 2

I'm glad to hear that her appetite is back to normal.
 
Re: 2/13 Enana AMPS 257,+6 246 +7 243,+8 223 still falling

+6 264
+7 243
+8 223

if it keeps going down it is better not to shoot at the AMPS +12 time. Am I correct?
 
Re: 2/13 Enana AMPS 257,+6 246 +7 243,+8 223 still falling

hi Natalia,
I'll attempt to help with this, if you have a lower than usual preshot number, you have the option of not feeding, and stalling (if you can aford to stall), give it about 30 min and retest until you have a rising number that is comfortable for you to shoot.

Have a look at this link: Dealing With Low Preshots I still have to read it from time to time, even oldbies need help too :-D
When you can, try to get a test in at +11, at the end of the cycle, it can help prep you to see what's ahead.

By the way, you are doing very well with Enana. all this takes getting use to, but it will be ok.
 
Re: 2/13 Enana AMPS 257,+6 246 +7 243,+8 223 still falling

it might not be a bad idea to get a +10 or +11 today. those tests will give you an idea of the rate of the drop (if there is one). post the numbers as you get them and ask for advice. we don't want to skip a shot with a kitty who has recently been throwing ketones.
 
Re: 2/13 Enana AMPS 257,+6 246 +7 243,+8 223 still falling

Thanks Ronnie and Jill.

I was taking readings every hour but I fell asleep ;)

I will get a +10 and +11 and post for advise. Thanks.

I have read most of the stickies more than once. The first time I read them was like a foreign language. Nothing!...everyday I understand a little bit more. This is a complicated disease and TRP is a complicated protocol for us newbies :razz:

Thanks for you help. I'll post as soon as I test.
 
Re: 2/13 Enana AMPS 257,+6 246 +7 243,+8 223 still falling

i'll never discourage testing, but unless a kitty is running low you don't have to test every hour. glad you were able to fit a nap in. :-D
enana is looking good. this is a nice gentle drop. hopefully, she'll present you with a nice pmps tonight!
 
Re: 2/13 Enana AMPS 257 +10 267

She just got at +10 267! :-D

Yes it was a beautiful slow drop, I hope it stays that way for bit so I can relax! :lol:

I cannot test her during the work week. If I could, I would take her with me to work so I could test her and have an idea of her nadirs every day.

I'll be back at +11
 
Re: 2/13 Enana AMPS 257 +10 267

Hope you guys have had a good day and the numbers continue to trend lower for Enana! Do keep in mind that with a 20% margin of error, a 243 and a 223 could essentially be the same number (I hate that manufacturers are allowed a MOE that is that large!!).

Hope you are able to get some solid rest in the next couple cycles!! Keep up the great work!
 
Re: 2/13 Enana AMPS 257 +10 267

Yes, 20% is huge! I hate that too :(

A question I would like to ask is that if it would be possible to move her shooting time to 15 minutes later without messing her up? How would that affect her numbers? I know that shooting late is like a reduction so I dont know if that is good to do for her right now.
 
Re: 2/13 Enana AMPS 257 +10 267 +11 285 Question about sched

looks to me like there won't be a problem shooting a full dose at pmps time.
 
Re: 2/13 Enana PMPS 286 +1 302 She is not hungry again

She has moved from one spot to lay down on the next and she hasn't been very hungry since this mid-afternoon. I've had to put a spoon with food up to her nose, then she eats contently but not for long.

My boyfriend thinks I am paranoid, that she was was never very active. Last week seems so close as so far away.

Gordo is sneezing again. Him getting sick in December, got her sick and after that all this thing started. :cry:
 
Re: 2/13 Enana PMPS 286 +1 302 She is not hungry again

do u have chicken dust? (freeze dried chicken treats for example) or tuna juice?
those can be added to the food to help them along. but sometimes you do have to put the dish in front of them and follow them around.
any ketones check today?
 
Re: 2/13 Enana PMPS 286 +1 302 She is not hungry again

I don't have any chicken treats or tuna oil. I'll get them tomorrow.

I haven't checked ketones today. I will at +2.

Thanks Ronnie.
 
Re: 2/13 Enana PMPS 286 +1 302 She is not hungry again

canned tuna? (the human kind) salmon juice works too.
baby food? none with garlic and onions thou
parmesan cheese I've heard can help.
if she can eat any seafood flavours of cat food, that mite help too.

but I hope it works out and she eats more soon.
 
Re: 2/13 Enana PMPS 286 +1 302 She is not hungry again

I don't know the history of their illness but we recently bought L-Lysine for Maverick's sniffles/sneezes. Just in case you haven't heard of it.
 
Re: 2/13 Enana PMPS 286 +1 302 She is not hungry again

I don't know either about his illness. He stated sneezing, took him to my vet. It looked like allergies. Two weeks later Enana was sneezing. About a month later she was in the hospital.

Thanks Karrie, I will check L-Lysine.
 
Re: 2/13 Enana PMPS 286 +1 302 She is not hungry again

Sending eating vines
smiley-eatdrink022.gif
to Enana.
 
Re: 2/13 Enana PMPS 286 +1 302 She is not hungry again

If you are in the US you can get it shipped from iherb.com - its pure lysine powder. Sprinkle 1/8th of a teaspoon on their food. Look up the coupon codes too. You get $5 off your first order too.
 
Re: 2/13 Enana PMPS 286 +1 302 +2 287 Ketones 0.1

I'm not sure what 0.1 ketones is. I hope it's only a trace.
 
Re: 2/13 Enana PMPS 286 +1 302 +2 287 Ketones 0.1

Yes Dyana, just a trace :RAHCAT Thanks

Thanks Karrie I'll check it out. It just scares me to death for her or him to get sick again. nailbite_smile

Ronnie I tried Parmesan Cheese and she didn't like it. She doesn't like any seafood wet food either....picky cat!

I know she likes tuna oil, so I'll go by the supermarket tomorrow and buy some along with baby food. I think I read somewhere the types they can eat...but I guess the low carb ones work (that do not have onion or garlic ). :YMSIGH:
 
I just went digging into the liter box to see if I could find out a clue of why she isnt eating as much...well her poo is HARD! Like little rocks! Poor thing! What do you all suggest? SomethingFlora?

She went from having diarrhea last week to having hard-poo now. :cry:
 
yep. Miralax. you can get it any any drugstore. 1/8 teaspoon mixed in food twice a day is a good starting dose. like barbara mentioned, add water to the food because miralax draws moisture into the colon.

here's a helpful list cheryl and winnie put it together awhile back for kitties who aren't eating:


Here are some things you can do do entice your cat to eat:

-sometimes in order to get a cat to eat you even have to resort to dry it is more important that they eat. there are a couple low carb / grain free brands -- EVO and wellness core.

-making a buffet to give him choices
- heating food

sprinkle food with :
- forta flora -- a probiotic you can get at vets or online. is very smelly and cats love the taste of it.
- parm. cheese
- smashed crumbles of dry food
- bonito tuna flakes
- halo chicken treats -- crumble into dust over food -- my Wolfie loves this stuff.
- poor a little water from tuna in water over food ( I use low sodium/no sodium added as other kinds in water has veg. broth in it and I assume that means onions, which are toxic to cats-- check labels)
-powdered oregano. yep sounds weird . but some cats like it and it will entice them to eat.

other ideas of foods to offer your kitty to stim appy:
- trader joe tuna for cats
-baby food -- beechnut turkey and broth or chicken and broth. they have no onions or other additives. some babyfoods have onions . please read labels if you can't find beechnut.
- kentucky fried chicken
- deli turkey /chicken
- plain cooked ( boiled or baked ) chicken breast
-canned chicken for people (watch the label that their are no onions)
- chicken broth -- low sodium

If enticements don't work, you should consider:
-assist feeding ( syringe or make little meatballs and place in mouth)
-and/or talking to your vet about appetite stimulents ( mirtazapine or cyproheptidine)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top