Julie and Eleanor (GA)
Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...234-6-194-8-166-pmps-249.173053/#post-1894740
I hope it's a bounce and not because I reduced her dose. I'm trying so hard not to mess her up again.
Eleanor still isn't eating on her own, it's difficult for me to inject her when she is not distracted by food, never can tell if it went in right.
No vomit, one pudding poo. Neg ketones.
I was trying to put notes in the SS, instead of going in the correct area, it went where the BG numbers are supposed to go. I can't delete it, any ideas? Sheesh.
EDIT: Eleanor seemed okay, then she had a liquid poo and threw up her +6 snack. I gave her 4mg of Cerenia (this is her third day of it), left the room to go do something with the other cat, came back within 10-15 minutes and Eleanor had thrown up mostly liquid. Her Cerenia must have come up. Can I give her another one?
If she doesn't have it in her she will no doubt be vomiting non stop all day and night.
I called the vet but I don't expect to hear back.
I hope it's a bounce and not because I reduced her dose. I'm trying so hard not to mess her up again.
Eleanor still isn't eating on her own, it's difficult for me to inject her when she is not distracted by food, never can tell if it went in right.
No vomit, one pudding poo. Neg ketones.
I was trying to put notes in the SS, instead of going in the correct area, it went where the BG numbers are supposed to go. I can't delete it, any ideas? Sheesh.
EDIT: Eleanor seemed okay, then she had a liquid poo and threw up her +6 snack. I gave her 4mg of Cerenia (this is her third day of it), left the room to go do something with the other cat, came back within 10-15 minutes and Eleanor had thrown up mostly liquid. Her Cerenia must have come up. Can I give her another one?
If she doesn't have it in her she will no doubt be vomiting non stop all day and night.
I called the vet but I don't expect to hear back.
Last edited:
