2/13 Daphne AMPS 87, +2 41, +2.3 61,+2.5 82,+5 80,+8 96

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daphne#5 GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday was a reduction of .25u. Today, +2 41! Question, after I give Daphne tbsp. of HC…and bring her BG up to 50…60, do I do another reduction tonight at PM?

And so for now I'm giving her tbsp. of HC till I get her up to safe number and then just monitor for now right?
 
Re: 2/13 Daphne AMPS 87, +2 41!!!

Geez Barb, my eyes pop out of my head just about everytime I see Daphne's condo :mrgreen: I think you do get another reduction but best let someone with more experience confirm.
 
Re: 2/13 Daphne AMPS 87, +2 41!!!

Wow again...Daphne is sure on a mission!!

For now yes - it's "lather, rinse, repeat"...HC, test, if she's still below 50, give a little more HC. Personally, I do tend to give a little less - probably closer to a teaspoon than a full tablespoon, just to be sure Trix stays hungry (and doesn't barf from too much rich food) if I need her to eat again. Keep up with the monitoring until you've gotten a couple non-HC influenced numbers in a row that are above 50.

I'm never very comfy giving dose advice...I'm sure someone with more experience will help you with that question in no time.

You're getting to be quite the pro at this!!
 
Re: 2/13 Daphne AMPS 87, +2 41!!!

You have tons more experience with low preshots than I do, so I won't chime in on that. But WOW! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/13 Daphne AMPS 87, +2 41!!!

OK, thanks Serryn and Amy. So next 20min, a little less HC and if numbers rise to above 50, then get two more safe numbers w/her regular LC. That sounds right/like we did yesterday.
 
Re: 2/13 Daphne AMPS 87, +2 41!!!

It's looking like Daphne is certainly on a mission. Some cats come charging down the dose ladder. Let's get Daphne's numbers up a bit and then there's plenty of time to consider what to do about PMPS.

There's a good chance that this is left over shed action -- the shed hasn't had enough time to drain off from the reduction last night. It's still catching up. Taking a back-to-back reduction can often cause the reduction to fail.
 
Re: 2/13 Daphne AMPS 87, +2 41!!!

And there's the reason it was best to let someone with more experience confirm :lol:
 
Re: 2/13 Daphne AMPS 87, +2 41!!!

OK, just did another +20min, and got a 61. Gave her 1/2 tsp. of HC mix with LC. I will test in 20min again.

Thanks Sienne and Serryn, and yes we definitely appreciate the more experienced, but all suport helps :-D
 
Re: 2/13 Daphne AMPS 87, +2 41!!!

Barb:

Can you make sure to change the numbers in your subject line? If the last test was 20 min. after your +2, it would be +2.3. I'm checking on you as I'm getting ready for work and it's easiest to see what's happening if I can glance at your subject line.

Also, can you keep your SS updated -- or close. When I looked, your AMPS and dose weren't included.
 
Re: 2/13 Daphne AMPS 87, +2 41, +2.3 61, +2.5, 82

This is looking good. I would test at +3. I think you can back off of the HC. Maybe a bite or two of LC at +3 to see if you can keep the surf going.
 
Re: 2/13 Daphne AMPS 87, +2 41, +2.3 61, +2.5, 82

Sorry, I somehow missed that +3, even though I tested @2.3, and 2.5, I obviously made a mistake in the "+20" numbers. I'll try to get this accurate, but for now Daphne is safe and I will test @ next hour.
which brings me to a +5 (AMPS was 5:30… then the +2, then 20min/+2.3, and another 20min@2.5).

I'll figure this SS out if it kills me, sorry it's so frustrating, I really never did a SS in my life, not technically minded at all! :?
 
Re: 2/13 Daphne AMPS 87, +2 41, +2.3 61, +2.5, 82

Daphne's SS is so pretty so much green a nd just a little blue. I was thinking the same as Sienne, this could be shed action that you are seeing, especially after her bein so green for so long.

On you SS, those last 3 numbers should all be in one cell. To edit a cell without replacing the contents, double click or right click, you cand create a new line in a cell by holding down the option or alt key and then hitting return. Sorry, I'm on a Mac and they name the keys a little differently. Just try the keys t the left of the space bar, you can always undo if it does something strange. The other thing you need to do is select "wrap text" in the google docs tool bar. It is the 4th button from the right. It looks like a box w several lines and a return arrow, just hover your cursor over to see the name.
 
Re: 2/13 Daphne AMPS 87, +2 41, +2.3 61, +2.5, 82

Ann, thanks for helping, but I tried it and it didn't work. I also have a Mac., but never really learned all I need to know about it, after 2 years of purchase! Also, my illness takes my brain and makes it like scrambled eggs. PT scans show up with little light where there is supposed to be lots of light. :? So it is really hard for me to do many tasks.
 
Re: 2/13 Daphne AMPS 87, +2 41, +2.3 61, +2.5, 82

Morning! Yes, Agree with Sienne, the 41 is from the leftover shed from yesterday, and hopefully she will stabilize sometime today or tonite. That HC really brought her up, so great job!!
She is doing terrific! Have a good day! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/13 Daphne AMPS 87, +2 41, +2.3 61, +2.5, 82

Hi guys .. just wanted to drop in and say daphne is looking super! These numbers just have to be making you grin from ear to ear! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/13 Daphne AMPS 87, +2 41, +2.3 61, +2.5, 82

Roni, thanks, I was asking my husband last night "I wonder how long it takes the shed to empty?", of course he did not know what a "shed" was except the one in our yard. So this means she probably won't need another reduction and hopefully will stabilize on this dose.
 
Re: 2/13 Daphne AMPS 87, +2 41, +2.3 61, +2.5, 82

Yes Devon, it sure does! Wow, you have some nice green numbers too!
 
Daphne had another good day today, after her reduction of .25 on 2/12. Today @ +2 I gave her a tbsp of HC, @ +2.3, I gave a tbsp mix of HC & LC, @ 2.5, I just gave her a tbsp of LC only, and @ +5, I gave her a tbsp of LC. Her PMPS was 108.

I apologize that her SS is not accurate. I have zero experience with spreadsheets, but I will try to get it fixed soon. I hope the info above helps clarify things.

Have a great night everyone! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top