2/13 Curry PM~88 +3.5-46 +4-50 Dose Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Done with 0.50 dose.....will reduce to 0.25 tonight and see how that works for her. We had lots of playtime yesterday. Its a bit cramped in the bedroom but the room has the cube and cat tree for Curry. However, no playtime until this afternoon when her bg goes up a bit.

Kitty separation continues.....Curry seems more at ease in the bedroom now....I think last weeks numbers were influenced by having to isoloate her from Sidney.

Sidney is now more comfortable as well. Not as fearful. She's decided it was OK to come out to the living room last night and is now meowing at the bedroom door instead of hiding under my bed. Good sign. Curry doesn't respond to the meowing.....maybe a good sign as well.....at least it doesn't scare her or anger her.
 
Re: 2/13 Curry AMPS~79 +3-49 +3.5-49

WOW!: on the 49's, and congrats on the dosecrease. Awesome job Curry. I hope that it will work for her - good luck!

Sounds like there is improvement with the two - I hope the aggression issues will pass.

Have a great day - Curry is looking great!
 
Re: 2/13 Curry AMPS~79 +3-49 +3.5-49

congratulations, Curry!

boy do i hear you on the aggression issues!

ours seem to be easing...wishing the same for you!
 
Re: 2/13 Curry AMPS~79 +3-49 +3.5-49

I hope your kitties settle down soon. It's hard to pay enough attention to everybody when they are in different rooms.

Look at these numbers! Goooooo Curry!
 
Re: 2/13 Curry AMPS~79 +3-49 +3.5-49

Great job, Curry! Look at those numbers. I'm glad you're keeping Chaos company on the green floor today. :mrgreen:

I hope the aggression issues continue to settle down. I also think the meows at the bedroom door are a good sign- kitty wants your company. I hear you on keeping them in two rooms. We had to do that here when we first put our two boys together and it's a lot of work.

I hope you're up for Chaos, Raja, and Shadow's big birthday party tomorrow!
 
Re: 2/13 Curry AMPS~79 +3-49 +3.5-49

Nice :mrgreen: Good luck with the new dose.

I'm glad they are both settling a bit. It has to be unnerving for both of them.
 
Re: 2/13 Curry PMPS~88
 

Attachments

  • Curry.jpg
    Curry.jpg
    193.4 KB · Views: 439
Re: 2/13 Curry PMPS~88

Hi Tena
dropping in to see how Curry is doing.
So good too! :mrgreen:
Wanted to mention, your pics are nice!
Hoping your week goes well!
 
Re: 2/13 Curry PMPS~88 +3.5-46 Question

I just reduced her dose this evening to 0.25.......She just blew past this dose too.

I know her shed is emptying now causing a low bg......should I go ahead and shoot 0.25 tomorrow morning or shoot 0.10....I know she technically earned the reduction but didn't want to go down the dosing ladder too quickly either.
 
Re: 2/13 Curry PMPS~88 +3.5-46 Question

I do think you're seeing the results of her shed being over filled. If you're going to be home tomorrow to monitor, I'd probably stick with the 0.25u. Jill or Libby may be by. If they think differently, I'd go with their input.
 
Re: 2/13 Curry PMPS~88 +3.5-46 Dose Question

Thanks Sienne.......I would like to stick w/the 0.25....yes I would stay home to monitor since she tends to drop when I reduce the dose.
 
Re: 2/13 Curry PMPS~88 +3.5-46 Question

Sienne and Gabby said:
I do think you're seeing the results of her shed being over filled. If you're going to be home tomorrow to monitor, I'd probably stick with the 0.25u.
i agree with sienne. you're seeing the leftover action from the higher dose tonight.
curry is doing very, very well! :mrgreen:
 
Very impressive numbers today Curry. I hope she holds onto this dose for you. I know what you mean by not wanting to go too fast.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top