2/13 Chyna PMPS 99 +2 95 +4 71 +6 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Good morning, LL! We are off to a blue start again today :-D Thanks for visiting last night Tricia, I did have some sleep:) Yesterday: Chyna 2/12

Well, not much going on today kitty-wise. She almost ate my finger trying to get at her treat after her ear poke :lol: . Fuds eaten, happy kitty, not much poo=canola oil given...pee as usual, and still loving the nanner but not much play just rubbing and sleeping on it :lol: . We're seeing green at nadir (or low blue), so I'm thinking I should leave the dose alone a bit to see...or should I go up to 5.25? 5.5u was when we hit the LOW low and earned a reducie...since she's high dose I did 0.5u.

She did have a spot of fur that was a bit matted this morning like something had dried in it, and it was around the same place I gave the cartrophen injection last night...but I didn't see/feel any leak out and I was up for two hours after I gave it? Unless she puked and laid in it or something :? but I didn't see puke...could have been clear stuff. I hope it wasn't the cartrophen leaking out...

Anyhoo, I hope the little one is surfing safe, I will be home at lunch to check :-D Last day before 4 days off...I'm counting down! Have a great day guys :-D
 
Re: 2/13 Chyna AMPS 180

Chyna is looking really good. It is so nice to see these numbers! My instinct is to leave it alone and watch for the next few cycles and see your nadirs. You did get some low blues at hour 5 or 6 so she may have gone a little lower on those days as well. You have some greens. However, .25 increase is only about a 5% increase and I know you are aggressive due to returning from OTJ. This is the 10th cycle of 5 units so I don't think the 5.5 dose is influencing your numbers right now. Let's see what the more experienced members think.
 
Re: 2/13 Chyna AMPS 180

Nice start for Chyna this morning. I hope your day goes quickly so you can enjoy your 4 days off. Maybe you should hold off on the dosecrease to see what she does tomorrow. Then you'll have a better idea of her numbers.
 
Re: 2/13 Chyna AMPS 180

Good morning, Rachel.

Nice start for Chyna today.

I'm not an advice giver, but my opinion is to wait for tomorrow at least to decide whether or not to increase. It's nice you'll be off for four days, so if you do increase you can keep close tabs on her. Good luck, whatever you decide to do. I hope you see lots of safe green!

Sending "go by fast" vines for your last day before vaca! :-D
 
Re: 2/13 Chyna AMPS 180

At a quick glance, I'd be inclined to hold the dose a tad longer, since she did hit green yesterday. She may need a drop or two more, but I'd give it just a wee bit more time...just my 2 cents.

Trix also rubs her little face all over the 'nip toys...she licks them, too. I guess that's her version of playing these days! Regardless, it is very cute.

Have great day, Rachel. I hope your last few hours before your 4-day break go fast, and I'm praying you stay snow-free for the rest of the winter!
 
Re: 2/13 Chyna AMPS 180 +6 71

Thanks guys! I was just sorta musing over a dosecrease, that's why I didn't use the ? subject, and wanted some opinions since her PS are a bit higher but she does seem to like to take her time easing into anything. I don't know if that's cause she's a kidney cat, or FD, or just a cat :lol: . I guess Chyna answered that idea with a 71 at lunchtime! The PS might be because she eats a 1/8 can at +6 and then a 1/16 can at +9, for keeping stomach acid down for CKD...

-Angela, looks like a good surf with the reducie today, yay :-D
-Thanks Catherine, I will be leaving it for now, you're right I was worried about the remission return and being aggressive but these are mostly healthy numbers so far :razz:
-Hi Carla, we're halfway there today! Thanks I'm glad others think hold it too.
-Thanks Tricia, for the opinion and the vines! I wish the day would go a little bit faster ;-)
-Hi Amy, it is so cute when they rub the nip toys. Good enough for a P! I hope your prayer works, blech on snow for both of us :lol:

She is such a smart kitty with a good nose! After she ate, she went to the closet I've been keeping the nanner in and sniffed looking hopeful, I've been taking it out at lunchtime for the afternoons. Of course, I took it out and she is now sleeping on it :cool: . I'd better go eat and run back to tbp. I managed to visit some condos this morning in a slow lull, maybe more this afternoon hopefully :-D
 
Re: 2/13 Chyna AMPS 180 +6 71 PMPS 99!

Our first green PS since we've been back from remission, wish us luck :mrgreen: ! I guess that dosecrease answer is...NO... :lol:
 
Re: 2/13 Chyna AMPS 180 +6 71 PMPS 99!

Great job on the dosecrease threat Rachel. :thumbup :lol: thank goodness you have a holiday tomorrow. Good shooting tonight. :-D
 
Re: 2/13 Chyna AMPS 180 +6 71 PMPS 99!

Go Chyna Go!

Looking mighty fine in green!

Yay,
Rebekah
 
Re: 2/13 Chyna AMPS 180 +6 71 PMPS 99!

Woohoo!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Love that green. Love four day weekends too! :-D
Liz
 
Re: 2/13 Chyna AMPS 180 +6 71 PMPS 99!

Hey everybody, pajama party at Rachel's tonight! party_cat

Whooo HOOO for a green PMPS!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Guess Chyna didn't want a dosecrease, eh? Work that juice, Chyna. Don't worry, Mama doesn't have to go to work tomorrow! :-D
 
Re: 2/13 Chyna PMPS 99 +2 95

haha...yeah, I'm thinkin' you don't need no dosecrease right now! :lol: :lol: Lookin' good, Chyna! Surf that green, ok?! Hope you guys have a good evening, Rachel...NO DRAMA! :-D
 
Re: 2/13 Chyna PMPS 99 +2 95 +4 71

Ok, well so far so good...Chyna is eating a mini meal and I'm setting the alarm for +6 and trying to catch some zzz's now :mrgreen:

Thanks for visiting and cheering us on, Wendy, Tricia, Deborah, Amy, Liz, and Rebekah :-D
(I still want a surf now, even though I have tomorrow off I'm bagged from work today so I hope Chyna is not reading the parts that say stay up :lol: )

See you all in the AM...hopefully not too early ;-)
 
I don't think Chyna wants you to sleep tonight! It's a slow slide, but it's a slide nonetheless. Hey, Chyna, are you about done? I think you've gone deep enough into the lagoon for tonight. :mrgreen:
 
What a good girl Chyna is to save those numbers for when her Mommabean is off :lol: :lol:
How smart to remind you to leave out her nanner :lol: Rubbing/sleeping on counts as play in my book!

Enjoy your four day's off!! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top