bobjoh
Member Since 2021
(previous) 1/28 - Alphyne - AMPS @ 314 / +2 @ 266 / +5 @ 258 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Well, it's been an active few weeks, hence no posts for a bit. Gryphen needed a vet visit as she was vomiting for 3 days. She was having some tummy issues and needed some new meds. Good thing is for her that even though she was feeling poorly, her BG never went over 164. Whew!
Alphy continues to surprise me. On her dose of 2.5U, she seems to be doing ok. She's in the low 100s, but she is still the bouncing queen. This cat won't hold numbers for anything! She was doing great this morning, and I was hoping for a full day in the 100s, but of course she decided she didn't like that plan, and bounced up in to the 400s.
Silly girl!
I am, however, having better luck determining her patterns. Typically, she breaks a bounce within 5 cycles...usually less...but if it's bounce from a really low number (like below 90), it can take her twice that to clear. Strange but true!
For now, she's holding in the (low) blues, which means no dose changes for a while. I'm just happy we are starting to see blues both in the AM and PM...her PM numbers are so much better...but she's finally starting to show good numbers in the AM, too.
Fingers crossed!!
Well, it's been an active few weeks, hence no posts for a bit. Gryphen needed a vet visit as she was vomiting for 3 days. She was having some tummy issues and needed some new meds. Good thing is for her that even though she was feeling poorly, her BG never went over 164. Whew!
Alphy continues to surprise me. On her dose of 2.5U, she seems to be doing ok. She's in the low 100s, but she is still the bouncing queen. This cat won't hold numbers for anything! She was doing great this morning, and I was hoping for a full day in the 100s, but of course she decided she didn't like that plan, and bounced up in to the 400s.
Silly girl!
I am, however, having better luck determining her patterns. Typically, she breaks a bounce within 5 cycles...usually less...but if it's bounce from a really low number (like below 90), it can take her twice that to clear. Strange but true!
For now, she's holding in the (low) blues, which means no dose changes for a while. I'm just happy we are starting to see blues both in the AM and PM...her PM numbers are so much better...but she's finally starting to show good numbers in the AM, too.
Fingers crossed!!