Re: 2/12Max/EliseAMPS176 +6=288
i don't know how your vet could predict that he won't heal and go off of insulin. he's only been diabetic since October/November and that is very much a newly diagnosed diabetic. the study that resulted in the Tight Regulation Protocol had a very high success rate. There's no obvious reason why Max couldn't be one of them. We've had cats go off even after 2 years on insulin.
However, if he doesn't, he can still get regulated and lead a long happy life with you! I'd just remain focused on getting his blood sugar under 120 - by following the protocol as you are doing. Don't be discouraged - this is a bit of a long haul disease, but i think you have every reason to be optimistic.