2/12Max/EliseAMPS176 +6=288PMPS346

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/12Max/EliseAMPS176

Hi guys .. way to work that extra juice! Fingers crossed there's no bouncing .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/12Max/EliseAMPS176, +6=288

Yea but short lived. He is up again at six hours now. My vet agrees to increase to 1.5 and said he suspects Max will need 2 units. He also said he doesn't think Max will go into remission but will celebrate with me if he does. :cry:
 
Re: 2/12Max/EliseAMPS176 +6=288

i don't know how your vet could predict that he won't heal and go off of insulin. he's only been diabetic since October/November and that is very much a newly diagnosed diabetic. the study that resulted in the Tight Regulation Protocol had a very high success rate. There's no obvious reason why Max couldn't be one of them. We've had cats go off even after 2 years on insulin.

However, if he doesn't, he can still get regulated and lead a long happy life with you! I'd just remain focused on getting his blood sugar under 120 - by following the protocol as you are doing. Don't be discouraged - this is a bit of a long haul disease, but i think you have every reason to be optimistic.
 
Max continues to be confusing. Tonight he is 346. I'm done making any predictions. I'll just report and follow. He has always been difficult to figure out so why should he make it easy now?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top