2/12 Zener PMPS 292;+1.5 308;+2.5 232;+3.5 208;+5 147;+6 169

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Well, we had a flat yellow cycle yesterday PM and starting off with a pink sunrise. We are wondering if this might be a bit of a bounce off yesterday morning's 100 point drop from +1 to +2. Mr Liver may be having trust issues again. Or perhaps we should have increased his dose last night? Or, he could have eaten the food we left out for him shortly before his AMPS. Or, he's just a cat! :roll: We'll see how things go today. Tomorrow is a crazy day and we won't be around to monitor early in the cycle, so we'll have to wait anyway if we need to increase.

Yesterday's Condo
2/11/12 Zener
+10.5 FDCh
+11.5 0.4oz 11% (oops!)
AMPS 291, 6th cycle @ 2.0u, 1.1oz 11%, 1/16t miralax, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/4PP
+1 323, 1.2oz 11%
+2 237, 3mg Zobaline & 3/4PP, 0.3oz 11% & fortiflora
+3 199, 0.4oz 11%
+4, 2.5mg Pepcid & 3/4PP, 0.6oz 11% with fortiflora
+5 168, 0.25oz 11%
~7 185, 0.65oz 11%
~10 FDCK
+10.5 FDCK
PMPS 253, 7th cycle @2.0u, 1.5oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4 PP
+1 285, 0.95oz 11%
+2.5 242, 0.65oz 10%
+3.5 256, 0.65oz 10%
+4 0.25oz 11%
~5 252, 1.0oz 10%

All 5 P's in place this morning! Zener has been on backyard rounds twice, despite a dusting of snow. More is in the forecast, and we are happy about that. It's been our 5th driest January on record, and around here, if winter is dry, then spring and early summer fire risk is very high. :shock: That's what we think about when we are shoveling - shovel, no fires, shovel, no fires. :lol:

Today
2/12/12 Zener
AMPS 343, 8th cycle @2.0u, 1.25oz 11%
(~30 minutes before AM shot & right after AM test - 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4PP)
+1 328, 1.20z 10%
+2 292, 3/4PP & 3 mg Zobaline, 0.6oz 10%
+3 290, 1/4PP & 2.5mg Pepcid, 0.65oz 10%

We are having a friend over for brunch this morning, and she just arrived. Kitties have run off to their under the bed "bunkers". We'll see if they make a social appearance once all settles down.

Sending lots of fresh snowflakes to beans & kitties in need today. Hope everyone has a good Sunday morning in LL.
 
Re: 2/12 Zener AMPS 343;+1 328;+2 292;+3 290

That's a lot of ors strung together and you'll never know! But he's definitely been looking better and today is only one day. I hope the kitties make an appearance to socialize with your friend. Have a great day.
 
Re: 2/12 Zener AMPS 343;+1 328;+2 292;+3 290

YAY! A brunch - how fun. Enjoy!!

We seem to have a few kitties that have decided to camp out on the higher floors. maybe they will all be bored and try out the flower floors. One can only hope.

Alot of variable there, one just never knows. I'll take: he's a cat!

Enjoy the snow - I hope you get lots! Know all too well the risk of fires, having a few friends over the years hat have been in the area.

have a great day all!
 
Re: 2/12 Zener AMPS 343;+1 328;+2 292;+3 290

Morning !! This could certainly be a bounce from the 165 of yesterday, and could last 72 hrs.till the bounce clears.
He has been doing so well lately, it is terrific! You are doing a great great job! Have a good Sunday!
Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 2/12 Zener AMPS 343;+1 328;+2 292;+3 290

I hope you get more snow as predicted. Cute with Zener making his backyard patrols. It's so hard to tell what is the reason with their numbers at times. Have a nice brunch and I hope the kitties come out to say hello.
 
Re: 2/12 Zener AMPS 343;+1 328;+2 292;+3 290;+6 286

Looks like flat yellow after a pink start to this cycle. No kitty appearances at brunch - cold, cloudy day napping behavior in full swing. :-D
Today
2/12/12 Zener
AMPS 343, 8th cycle @2.0u, 1.25oz 11%
(~30 minutes before AM shot & right after AM test - 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4PP)
+1 328, 1.20z 10%
+2 292, 3/4PP & 3 mg Zobaline, 0.6oz 10%
+3 290, 1/4PP & 2.5mg Pepcid, 0.65oz 10% & fortiflora
~6 286, 0.65% 10% & fortiflora

@Linda - yes, that was a lot of "or", maybe I needed to throw in a few "and/ors". :lol: You are so right - we'll never know and gosh darn, we all sure want to know! :roll: As you reminded us, he's feeling so much better and it's just one day.

@Michelle & Mannie - funny how our kitters often hang together in groups, and today we are in the higher floor group. By jove, you've got the right answer - he's a cat! :lol:

@Roni - he has been doing so well lately, how quickly we forget those ugly numbers. ;-) We have a really crazy schedule tomorrow so we will keep an eye on his numbers for a few more cycles, in case this is a bounce. Mid-week is a little less nutty, if a dosecrease is in order. Thanks!

@Ann & Maggie - you are so right, who knows what is the reason behind their numbers most of the time! Kitties did not come out for brunch, but it is their prime napping time. They are much more likely to come out when we have a guest for dinner. :razz:

No more snow yet, and our light dusting has disappeared. More snow in the forecast (3-6" Monday night into Tuesday morning), and the kitties are doing some serious napping and not at all interested in yard patrol, so it must be on its way! The weather predictions around here are about as accurate as our BG predictions! :lol:
 
Re: 2/12 Zener PMPS 292

Two flat yellow cycles in a row, with a touch of sunrise pink. Zener continues to feel much better but a little unhappy that it's snowing. Still, he managed a short picnic after his PM shot. :-D
Today
2/12/12 Zener
AMPS 343, 8th cycle @2.0u, 1.25oz 11%
(~30 minutes before AM shot & right after AM test - 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4PP)
+1 328, 1.20z 10%
+2 292, 3/4PP & 3 mg Zobaline, 0.6oz 10%
+3 290, 1/4PP & 2.5mg Pepcid, 0.65oz 10% & fortiflora
~6 286, 0.65% 10% & fortiflora
~9 266, FDCK
PMPS 292, 9th cycle @2.0u, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/2PP, 1.25oz 11% & 1/16t Miralax

Wishing everyone a peaceful and calm Sunday evening full of purrs and pets! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/12 Zener PMPS 292;+1.5 308;+2.5 232

Oh my, low yellow and not so awful far from blue. :shock:
PMPS 292, 9th cycle @2.0u, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/2PP, 1.25oz 11% & 1/16t Miralax
+1.5 308, 1.0oz 11%
+2.5 232, 0.5oz 11%, 1PP with 2.5mg Pepcid

Well, that's a nice drop at +2.5, more tests to come.

@Ella - isn't that usually the right answer - "CAT". :lol: We are getting some nice snow right now, a little band of snow right over us dropping about an inch an hour, but it shouldn't last too long. Snow in our forecast for the next several days, we hope it amounts to something! :cool:
 
Re: 2/12 Zener PMPS 292;+1.5 308;+2.5 232;+3.5 208

snow is especially welcome when it means you can stay home and hunker inside. that's one plus to getting snow when no one here is equipped for it - the whole world stops. no one argues if you say you can't get to work . . .

i hope you get lots and lots of snow so there's no fires this summer!

did the kitters come out with your company there this morning?
 
Re: 2/12 Zener PMPS 292;+1.5 308;+2.5 232;+3.5 208

He's just about to dip a paddy paw in the blue bayou! nailbite_smile
PMPS 292, 9th cycle @2.0u, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/2PP, 1.25oz 11% & 1/16t Miralax
+1.5 308, 1.0oz 11%
+2.5 232, 0.5oz 11%, 1PP with 2.5mg Pepcid
+3.5 208, 0.6oz 11%

We are going to try the auto feeder tonight to open for a mini meal mid-cycle, then open again for some freeze dried chicken around +10. The past couple of days having a small treat late in the cycle has warded off an AMPS scarf and barf but we'd like it to be freeze dried chicken instead of his 11% carb food. We think he's been finishing that up pretty close to his AMPS, so we'll see what happens with the auto feeder.

I'll get another check before bedtime. Hope everyone has sweet dreams, ni ni LL. I-)
 
Re: 2/12 Zener PMPS 292;+1.5 308;+2.5 232;+3.5 208

julie & punkin said:
snow is especially welcome when it means you can stay home and hunker inside. that's one plus to getting snow when no one here is equipped for it - the whole world stops. no one argues if you say you can't get to work . . .
I remember those days, when I grew up in Arkansas if there was even a tiny chance of winter weather, everyone ran off to buy milk and bread. The stores would sell out in a big hurry. No one here at 7000 feet can get away with saying you can't get to work, unless you get hit by someone from the desert driving in snow for the first time. :lol:


julie & punkin said:
did the kitters come out with your company there this morning?
No :sad: . They were in serious napping mode. Our friend stayed here for a week last summer when she was house hunting and the kitties loved her, so she was very sad no one made an appearance. Next time we'll do dinner, they are much more active then. :roll:
 
Re: 2/12 Zener PMPS 292;+1.5 308;+2.5 232;+3.5 208

too bad! don't tell my friends, but when i go to their houses, i'm more interested in seeing the cats than the people sometimes! ;-) :lol:
 
Re: 2/12 Zener PMPS 292;+1.5 308;+2.5 232;+3.5 208

Glad to hear Zener is doing so much better and I hope he likes his auto feeder!!

Hope the brunch was scrumptious....I'm sure it was if you all were cooking.

Thanks for keeping Mikey and Gracie company!
 
Re: 2/12 Zener PMPS 292;+1.5 308;+2.5 232;+3.5 208;+5 147

Woo woo, he's back to BLUE!

PMPS 292, 9th cycle @2.0u, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/2PP, 1.25oz 11% & 1/16t Miralax
+1.5 308, 1.0oz 11%
+2.5 232, 0.5oz 11%, 1PP with 2.5mg Pepcid
+3.5 208, 0.6oz 11%
+5 147, 0.55oz 11%, negative ketones
ETA
+6 169, 0.7oz 11%

@juli - we completely understand about enjoying the cat company more than the humans! :lol:

@Marje - looks like I'm up for a little bit longer, just to be safe. We'll see how the auto feeder works, he ate out of it once before but it's been quite awhile ago. I'm sure your brood is so glad to have you home, despite the nail trimming! :twisted:
 
Re: 2/12 Zener PMPS 292;+1.5 308;+2.5 232;+3.5 208;+5 147;+6

Go Zener you do look so much more attractive in blue, yellows ok on you too but that pink, you got to stop wearing that pink!

Tee hee on the call to the liver, I did get a yellow mid cycle. We're just about due for PMPS but based on past performance I'm expecting pink - which doesn't look good on you either Vyktor!

Hold the presses - I was just pleasantly surprised by a yellow - go Vyktor go Vyktor
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top