2/12 Rosa AMPS 339 +4 117 +6 58 +6.5 54 +7 40 +8 83 +9.5 83 +11 109 PMPS 188 +2 201 +4 127 +6 133

Status
Not open for further replies.
That's looking better Rosa :)

Noodle did get some nice green numbers for you last night Patricia - that's probably why she's back up again this morning (frustrating I know but at least there is a reason for it). I'm sure this bounce of Rosa's was caused by that really long surf she had a couple of nights ago.
 
Hey Noodle - want to come diving with me? It wakes the beans up much better than bouncing does! - Rosa
 
I freshened up her lc with a little extra out of a fresh can. I'm hoping that'll stop her going too low but I'll check every 30 minutes until I'm sure she's going to surf not drop further. That certainly woke me up - I was drinking coffee and chilling out thinking she'd be just fine today, then she threw me that 58!!

Noodle, my bean doesn't have a job at the moment - I'm trying to make sure it stays that way cuz I like having her home giving me lots of attention. You need to stay safe until later - come swimming with me after your bean gets home, OK? - Rosa
 
Down to 40 - gave 2 drops honey and 2 tsp gravy.

I was awake already Rosa - no need for that!! Get back into shallower water now please :P
 
I'm starting to think Regan moved the trampoline when she wasn't looking and she face-planted the ground!! I don't even know if she's allowed another reduction yet - this is only her 3rd cycle on this dose. She really is being a brat the last week or so - either bouncing or diving just about all the time.
 
Getting this question in ahead of time - does that 40 get her a reduction or is it too soon after the last one as this is her 3rd cycle since her last reduction?
 
Good question on the reduction. Normally I'd wait until at least four cycles on a dose, but she did get down to 40. If she'd hit 39 it would have been a reduction for sure. Other things to consider is that she was breaking a bounce, which can give extra downward momentum. And, she came up really easily. So, not a clear cut answer. My $0.02 (and worth less since it's Canadian), would be to take the reduction but be very ready to take her back up if it looks like she's not going to hold it.
 
Thank you - I was pretty much thinking the same thing, that I could try the reduction and if it doesn't stick I can take her back up. Once she clears the next bounce and I can see the effect properly anyway! So I think I'll go with that - thank you for sharing your thoughts on it - it does make it an easier decision with the extra input on it from you. :)

It does make me wonder - if I'd tested her 10 minutes earlier or later it could easily have been an upper 30's reading. She did come back up easily this time, but then I did give her a little honey which I've only done once before - even at just a couple of drops that does seem to have a fairly strong effect on her. As she only seems to bounce for a couple of cycles, I should be able to see fairly quickly if the reduction's going to stick so she shouldn't lose too much momentum if I have to take her back up.
 
Thank you :) If it had been just a cycle or two later, I'd have been sure of the reduction - and last time I tried to hold the dose a bit longer I had to drag her back up a couple of times, so I think it's definitely worth trying the lower dose for a day or so to see what happens.
 
Tell me about it - I wasn't expecting that today at all! I'm pleased with her of course, but wow - talk about a roller coaster over the last couple of days!! ;) :D
 
My mommabean says dis iz my pic for today. She says if I going to dive den I needs to learn to swim too. - Rosa

Dive-Day.jpg
 
:woot: cute picture! what a day you had!

for what it's worth, i'd take the reduction too. Some kitties come down the dosing scale fast and furious, and it looks like Rosa means business. That puts her at 1/2 of the amount of insulin that she was getting 2 weeks ago. :D Mr. Greenie is very pleased with miss Rosa!
 
Thank you - I appreciate all opinions on dosing, especially as she's going so fast down the scale now!! :eek: She really does seem to be a kitty on a mission, but now she's found Mr. Greenie they seem to be becoming good friends!! :D :D
 
Looks like she wants to be a blue kitty tonight. And was that 201 really the bounce from this afternoon - or is she planning something for tomorrow??? ;)

I did at least finally work out how to get her to eat something other than tuna :D I was trying to work out why she'll eat any flavor gravy but won't touch the food...so I added so much water to the food that I turned it into a kind of gravy consistency. Apparently she'll eat any flavor as long as it's mixed like that! I just hope the amount of food will be enough with all that water.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top