2/12 Rooh AMPS 238 +1 230 + 103 +4 68 +6 72 +8 94 PMPS 195

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jmeli

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Last night was a breeze - Rooh surfed green all night long up until +11 to +12!

I woke up at +10 from all the coffee I drank a few hours prior, scratched my BOS and got another test in. :joyful:

His shot was 1/2 hour late this morning though b/c I hit the snooze.
 
Excellent job surfing last night, short bounce, and right back at it. Rooh is looking great at this dose. :D

:coffee::coffee: I'm sure you need some of this today. I hope you got a nap in.
 
I was wondering what happened to getting some sleep in! You've got to try and save your energy!!! I recommend berroca over coffee. Worked better for me on the keeping awake side and you can still sleep when kitty permits :cat:

Very exciting to see Rooh straight back to the lagoon today :D:D:D and glad to hear you're wearing your BOS proudly - hubby will just have to get used to them ;) Champion work last night :joyful::joyful::joyful: next time won't be quite so nerve wracking...
 
Fabulous! It does help other people to see the magic in action! It's hard to trust that the BGs are just going to go flat, but often they do. You can't assume they will at first, you have to monitor like you did last night, but the next time you might not need to test every hour and once you can predict what he'll do, you've got it made!

I had to go back to yesterday and read your song - it's awesome! He's a special little guy, obviously!

As he spends more time in green, at some point his pancreas will likely begin to heal and sputter out some insulin on its own. As that happens, you'll catch him going below 50 and reduce his dose accordingly. Sometimes shooting low like you've done, even just a few times, can make a HUGE difference in the spreadsheet and in getting s cat's blood sugar tightly regulated.

Kudos again for your great bravery last night - it's paying off!
 
Thanks everyone!!! I agree I will not be so nervous next time.

I do have to add and wonder if this is just highly coincidental or not, but on Feb 6 PM the night before all the green started I switched over to Monoject syringes from BD. Because I havent been able to find long needle BD's with 1/2 unit markings.

I have been having hell getting the air bubbles out of the monojects because of that cone at the top. It will look like there is no air bubbles then after I lay the needle down on the counter to put my pen back in the fridge and pick it up again and there will be an air bubble that came from the cone. I have tried starting out with more than enough insulin, making sure no air bubbles and then pull on the syringe to add air at the top then squirt out all air and excess insulin and I still get bubbles. I am pretty sure that because of this each dose may not be exact, give or take a small air bubble up in that cone.

I need to switch to an easier to handle syringe but am afraid to switch now - I don't want the jinx effect!

@ Serryn - I will look into berroca, thanks. I know that the coffee isn't good for me and I just recently got over a 2 yr stint of adrenal fatigue.
I am praying for remission soon, so I can sleep for 8 hrs straight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top