2/12 Milo AMPS 465 +3 260 +6.5 345 +8.5 330 PMPS 480 +2 402 +4 276 +7 206

Status
Not open for further replies.

milosmommy

Member Since 2009
Milo yesterday

I didn't get any tests after PMPS last night, I was so tired. Asked hubby to do and it didn't get done.

Surprised by high AMPS this morning. Hoping clearing a bounce. Will be home to test today.

Might go to 2.75U tonight of no progress today.
 
I think you have room to increase the dose. I don't see the PMPS number on your spreadsheet.
 
Dyana's right - I see more juice in Milo's future. Good luck with the increase. (and getting DH to do those night time tests :rolleyes:).
 
Should we go up by .25U to 2.75U or up .5 to 3U. In reading the protocol it looks like .5 is what it should be with pre shot reading. But I don't want to do too fast. I am setting alarms to test tonight, and will be home to test tomorrow.
 
I'd go up by .25U. You've seen a blue nadir once and lots of yellow on this dose. From the protocol:

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
I would go with the 0.25 increase (I see Wendy beat me to it). I hope you see a lot more blues in the future. :)
 
Not sure what you were reading but the doses are based on the nadirs not the PS, when you're getting nadirs under 300 you would only increase .25 so I would go with that. Even though you have seen some nadirs over 300 that has mostly been bounces, you've seen several under 200 and even a blue at this dose.
 
Went down some for +2
Hoping nice gradual response to increase dosage
Started on some of the lower of low carb FF too. Read list and got lowest carb ones of the classics. He loves any food.
Testing at +4 then will do maybe +7 and +10 since new dosage
I know he won't go super low but know I need to get more night readings
Does that sound good?
 
That sounds like a good plan, but maybe if you put "NEED Testing ADVICE" in your subject one of the EXPERTS will stop by and let you know if you need to test more or less, or if that is just right.
 
If you wanted to do a +7 you could do that, but I don't think you need to do the +10. His nadir is around +7 to +9 so getting a test near that should be enough. Even a +6 is good enough as you said he's doing a more gradual drop. You've also got to factor in that they usually don't see the full effect of the dose increase for a few cycles. For my night time tests, I always ask the question "is there a chance she'll go low (below 50) tonight?" If the answer is No, I go to sleep and save the data gathering for daytime.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top