2/12 Max AMPS 500~+6 283~PMPS 336~+3 206+6 145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

Happy Friday LL.

Dose increased last night back to 5.75.
recap
+4 198
+5 167

This 500 could possibly be a food spike since I left out the normal amount of food, forgetting that sister Chloe's appetite is not 100% so
I am assuming Mr. Max must have eaten everything.
Food timer will be used so I can control that 2 hour window before test/shot time.
Ketone test last night was neg/trace - I checked 3 times. I gave Max plenty of water which
he did not have any problems slurping it up. I will recheck today.

I had a question last night about if I see a "break" in his numbers, reduce his dose to a 5.5F because this break would be do to the 5.5 I have been shooting rather than the increased 5.75.

I do not kow what number would be considered " a break". Blues like last night, or Green?
I shot the 5.75 this AM and I guess we should see what happens with nadir today to decide on the PM dose.

Other than the numbers game, Max is bright and alert, hungry and filling up the LB in the hopes we could have an in ground swimming pool if summer ever gets here.
Have a great day.
 
Re: 2/12 Max AMPS 500

Jill may have posted after you went to sleep.

Jill & Alex said:
hi randi. i don't see carolyn on the board at the moment, so i'll jump in...
unless max goes a lot lower tonight, i'd hold the new dose for now.

I think that probably means a low blue or a green.
 
Re: 2/12 Max AMPS 500

Good luck with this increase Randi...I like those blues last night for sure! :thumbup
Keep after thaose ketone tests too....great job!! hope you have a wonderful Friday!! :razz:
 
Re: 2/12 Max AMPS 500

Morning Randi! Looks like this number is probably a food spike, or NDW, but whatever it is, Max has been doing well in an overall view.
You have had some blue numbers for most days in the last 2 weeks according to your SS..This is a good thing, and shows progress.
We are all so hung up on the numbers & the dose, but look at your whole cat-happy, playing, feeling well..That counts too!
Hope Max gives you some nice numbers for Lincoln's Birthday--Happy Friday! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/12 Max AMPS 500

oh it's President's Day on Monday in the U.S...we have our newest holiday here in Canada on Monday - Family Day! Or more like Cat Family Day!lol!

and ouchee ouchee Max - come on back down and show us what you got!

Have a good day Randi!
 
Re: 2/12 Max AMPS 500~+6 283

Max seems to be enjoying the yellows.
Nice drop from AM but not too exciting.
Won't be seeing anymore blues today.
I hope he is saving them for me for the nightime cycle, lol.
Max does not care for my sleeping patterns.
 
Re: 2/12 Max AMPS 500~+6 283

That is a really good drop! Keep it up, Maximus! :)

The part about a swimming pool made me laugh, as did him not caring for your sleeping schedule. Kitties are so quirky and funny, aren't they? Even when they drive us crazy, they can still make us laugh. :)
 
Re: 2/12 Max AMPS 500~+6 283

Hi Randi! Yep, I'm sorry I was at poker last night, but Jill read my mind well. I was thinking green. You really don't want to see green coming off a red or pink PS (massive bounce to follow, drop too steep) so that's why I recommended a dosecrease if he breaks, which for future reference, I mean green. LOL I am glad you held the dose, and while that 500 sucks, you can tell by the 200+ pt drop that a lot of that was liver response to the bloooooooooooooooooooooooo, which is so pretty!

Gonna start calling Max "Rainbow Kitteh". :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/12 Max AMPS 500~+6 283~PMPS 336~+3 206

Carolyn and Spot said:
Gonna start calling Max "Rainbow Kitteh".
:mrgreen:

Here is another good call from Carolyn.
Max is clearly hitting all of the ss colours today. Red, pink, yellow, blue should be coming with still 3 hours to +6 and maybe, just maybe I can sneak a green in.

You guessed it. It's the weekend. Time for Max to have his action, and my lack of sleep again.
 
Re: 2/12 Max AMPS 500~+6 283~PMPS 336~+3 206

as I always say...be careful what u wish for! In this case these are good things to say - stay positive Randi!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/12 Max AMPS 500~+6 283~PMPS 336~+3 206

Ronnie & Luna said:
as I always say...be careful what u wish for! In this case these are good things to say - stay positive Randi!! :mrgreen:


Hey how do you know that's my favourite saying too. I'm getting used to my
late night weekend dates with my handsome man. He loves his mama.
So +4,+5??
 
Re: 2/12 Max AMPS 500~+6 283~PMPS 336~+3 206

You're going in the right direction Max; now let's see some blues.
 
Re: 2/12 Max AMPS 500~+6 283~PMPS 336~+3 206

Okay, I was going to wait for +5 for another test but it did not seem fair to keep
you in suspense. (Okay me too :-D )

Houston, we have BLUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! +4 160
 
Re: 2/12 Max AMPS 500~+6 283~PMPS 336~+3 206

WHOO HOOOO Max Is BLUE!!!!! Great day party_cat party_cat party_cat ...
Great Job Randi!! He did it! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/12 Max AMPS 500~+6 283~PMPS 336~+3 206

Seems like he only wants to do it for me, on a weekend, at night. :-D
What a funny guy.
I'm staying up to see if i can catch a green. 45 minutes, 3 points.
 
Nice blue surf for Max tonight.
I was hoping to hit the green, oh so close but I think he got into some food.
Oh well, I have a feeling perhaps tomorrow will be another late night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top