2/12 Harley and Hadley

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura and Harley (GA)

Member Since 2011
HaRley
AMPS=399, Shot 1.2u, +6=55, PMPS=255, Shot 1.1u, +4=152


Bounced from lower than usual number overnight, shooting the bounce & will consider reducing tonight.

HaDley
AMPS=104, Shot 0.2u, +6=76, +10=117, PMPS=110, Shot 0.25u, =4=89, +6=109 (after late nite LC snack)


I started mixing 1 bite of raw food into Hadley & Molly's meals yesterday night. Both were going crazy for it when I was defrosting and parcelling it out from the 1 lb container into smaller trial sized containers last night. A good sign: Molly was practically mauling me for it right away. Hadley was like "Huh, what?" when I gave him a morsel on a spoon but once he shoved his head into the empty container and got a good whiff of the smell and tasted it he was hooked. He even ;picked the container up in his mouth and jumped off the counter with his "prey!" The older cats were not at all interested so I'm not pushing the issue right now.
 
I think you will definitely have to back off on HaRley's dose tonight. Hopefully his PS will not bounce back up. He seems like a hard one to find a dose that deals with his higher PSs and doesn't drop him too low, but I think you are near it. 1u or skinny/fat 1u (.9u to 1.1u) might do it.

Look at Mr. HaDley! I was going to suggest .25u so the .2u looks good.

Too funny on the "prey". I have had cats get the plastic tray that meat comes in and act like that. Mine all love raw food. I just can't afford it even as treats on a regular basis. I give them pieces of semi-cooked chicken as treats. One of them won't take it from my hands. I have to toss it so she can run after it and "catch" it.
 
Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
I think you will definitely have to back off on HaRley's dose tonight. Hopefully his PS will not bounce back up. He seems like a hard one to find a dose that deals with his higher PSs and doesn't drop him too low, but I think you are near it. 1u or skinny/fat 1u (.9u to 1.1u) might do it.

Yeah, I'll leave it to your immaginiation the choice words I uttered when I saw that +6. ;-) I reduced dose tonite so now we'll see what happens.

Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
Look at Mr. HaDley! I was going to suggest .25u so the .2u looks good.
He's looking good! I shot the 0.25u tonite to see if just a touch more insulin would help him with duration. Guess we'll see in a day or two. Looks like we are leveling off.

Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
Too funny on the "prey". I have had cats get the plastic tray that meat comes in and act like that. Mine all love raw food. I just can't afford it even as treats on a regular basis. I give them pieces of semi-cooked chicken as treats. One of them won't take it from my hands. I have to toss it so she can run after it and "catch" it.

Just like a cat, it's not worth eating unless they do the work themselves or think they are pulling a fast one on you. Little lovable carnivores!
 
HaDley had a nice day today, er, yesterday :roll: Nice surf!

And at least HaRley isn't dropping low tonight. He may need some settle time on 1.1u though. I'm thinking the evening +4 might contain a bit of rebound from the 55.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top